Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.970595
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our Director of Technology unexpectedly passed away and all our E-Rate knowledge went with him. After two costly and useless tech vendors, I found the Miller Institute. Mark quickly handled the errors created by others and got us back on track. I was so impressed by his ability and vision that I became a Miller Institute board member. Our association began over 16 years ago when I was E.D. of Fenton Avenue Charter School. I am now retired and Chairman of the Board of Fenton Charter Public Schools, a CMO with three charters of 2500 students (soon to be five schools). Over the years our students have benefited by over $4million in E-rate awards facilitated by the Miller Institute. They are trustworthy, loyal, knowledgeable, supportive and responsive - one of a few truly outstanding organizations.

Joe Lucente
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our daughters attended a week at the Miller Institute in summer 2012, learned a lot, and had a great time! Thanks to Mark Miller and team!
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Teachers from Learning Tech conducted a Computer Science course at our high school. As a student of Learning Tech, I had the pleasure to tour large companies such as IBM and Google.
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Mark Miller and his team are top notch all the way. We have chosen The Miller Institute to help our clients face the complex tech infrastructure issues inherent in becoming a 21st century school. Their tech plans and recommendations are relevant, actionable and effective because they focus on supporting the organization’s instructional needs, not chasing the tech fad of the hour. These are techies who understand what educators need because they listen to the educator! This group is responsive, deeply ethical and highly collaborative. Mark's expertise, experience and results are extraordinary, but don't be scared off by his training, accomplishments and long resume; time and time again, I see Mark bring his expertise to bear with genuine respect and deep humility that puts the most tech-worried administrator at ease. He approaches each engagement eager to help, inform and be a guide. And Mark has built a team that is as passionate and knowledgeable as he is. It is a delight to work with folks who are so passionate, and good, at what they do. -Rebecca Tomasini, Founder and CEO of The Alvo Institute, Oakland, CA

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We have worked with the Miller Institute for years and they are truly dedicated to the education of students through the use of innovative technology. They have been a valuable resource for our school and have helped us meet the needs of our students. They are wonderful!
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 15, 2011

The Miller Institute has been a fabulous organization in helping integrate technology into the classroom. They are very passionate about their mission and vision. Fenton Primary Center has benefited f... more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Miller Institute is an amazing group of people genuinely helping to educate students through innovative technology. They have been a great resource in helping my school provide a great learning environment with the latest technology in a neighborhood that is under served.
September 15, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

The Miller Institute has been a fabulous organization in helping integrate technology into the classroom. They are very passionate about their mission and vision. Fenton Primary Center has benefited from the Miller Institute by way of E-Rate approvals and reviews, advice on technology integration, and internet and web-based learning. The Miller Institute has always been highly recommended and continues to provide excellent service.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Collaboration in completing E-rate application and technology plan.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the level support to include more schools.

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

LearningTech camps are outstanding in quality hands-on summer camps which motivate kids of different backgrounds to learn about latest development in modern technology which is available for children. This camp has very small students to teachers ratio such that no kids get behind and everyone is learning at a comfortable speed. Projects are challenging, but kids friendly and entertaining which motivates kids to be creative and learn an impressive amount of technical material just in one week. I also like that LearningTech camps are offered as all-day camps and their price is much lower than comparable camps in our area. My kids are always looking forward to the LearningTech summer camps. Thank you for offering outstanding tech camps to our kids which they keep talking about all year long!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

offer this camp during the school year as well

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Brilliant; passionate; genuine. Just a few of the words that describe The Miller Institute for Learning with Technology.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 20, 2013

more

March 20, 2013

The Learningtech.org camps are great fun with robust learning environment. Our son has attended the STEM camps for five summers now and is pursuing engineering and computer programming in high school now. The instructions make it fun and offer a valuable learning experience with engaging competitions in Troubleshooting 101 and robotics. The kids are all charged up after camp and talk a mile a minute when explaining all they do. We highly recommend the Learningtech.org summer camps.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 7, 2012

more

January 7, 2012

The Miller Institute and in particular Dr. Mark Miller and Loren Parkhurst were hired as consultants to help our schools with our first ever E-Rate application. Unlike most consultants, they charged a very reasonable rate based upon time spent on our application not the amount of money we were being funded. They also did such a good job explaining the process and involving me in the application that the next year I was able to complete the application all by myself (however, I did hire them as an independent 3rd party bid reviewer). I was so impressed with how they conducted the e-rate process that I hired them to conduct some leadership & technology professional development for all of our school leadership teams. They again did an excellent job, were very prepared and tailored our training to match the skills and desires of our leadership team.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist as instructor's aide after school.