Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.973685
Write A Review
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Mark Miller and his team are top notch all the way. We have chosen The Miller Institute to help our clients face the complex tech infrastructure issues inherent in becoming a 21st century school. Their tech plans and recommendations are relevant, actionable and effective because they focus on supporting the organization’s instructional needs, not chasing the tech fad of the hour. These are techies who understand what educators need because they listen to the educator! This group is responsive, deeply ethical and highly collaborative. Mark's expertise, experience and results are extraordinary, but don't be scared off by his training, accomplishments and long resume; time and time again, I see Mark bring his expertise to bear with genuine respect and deep humility that puts the most tech-worried administrator at ease. He approaches each engagement eager to help, inform and be a guide. And Mark has built a team that is as passionate and knowledgeable as he is. It is a delight to work with folks who are so passionate, and good, at what they do. -Rebecca Tomasini, Founder and CEO of The Alvo Institute, Oakland, CA

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I worked with Mark Miller at Apple, and his institute is continuing his excellent work from those days. When done correctly, technology can be a really aid to learning, and Mark does it right.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've known the folks at Learningtech for several years. I knew of Mark Miller from his years at Apple and that he was revered as a 'righteous individual'. I worked with the Miller Institute at Campbell Elementary School District and was thrilled and impressed by their competence, kindness and ability to really understand our needs and deficits. They did a great job and continue to work with that district.

When I came to East Side Union, I had a year remaining on an existing contract for the services that the Miller Institute offers, when the year was up, we issued an RFQ for those services and the Miller Institute was the best value by a good margin. In the time we have used Miller Institute, my staff (all new to working with MI) have commented on the professionalism, competence and just goodness and thoroughness of the entire team. Our representative, Josh, is fantastic and we have been able to maximize savings, discounts and bring advantages to our students and staff we have not achieved in the past.

So many vendors offer a lot of promises and struggle to convert that into results. The Miller Institute delivers and delivers and delivers... and the best part is that I trust the advice, I trust the guidance because I know it is with long term viability and compliance in mind. Thank you for the opportunity to sing some praises that are well deserved!
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My son had the opportunity to attend the summer camps with Learningtech (Miller Institute) . Not only was I pleased with the program but my son was excited to attend each and every session. The staff and volunteers were very professional and courteous. My son was able to participate in fun technology classes with fellow future "techie" students, learned the importance of teamwork and came away with a fun experience. I would highly recommended the Learningtech programs.
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Mark has made many great contributions to educating children. It is his life's passion and there are very few knowledgeable tech gurus who are as committed to education as Mark.
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our daughters attended a week at the Miller Institute in summer 2012, learned a lot, and had a great time! Thanks to Mark Miller and team!
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Teachers from Learning Tech conducted a Computer Science course at our high school. As a student of Learning Tech, I had the pleasure to tour large companies such as IBM and Google.
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our Director of Technology unexpectedly passed away and all our E-Rate knowledge went with him. After two costly and useless tech vendors, I found the Miller Institute. Mark quickly handled the errors created by others and got us back on track. I was so impressed by his ability and vision that I became a Miller Institute board member. Our association began over 16 years ago when I was E.D. of Fenton Avenue Charter School. I am now retired and Chairman of the Board of Fenton Charter Public Schools, a CMO with three charters of 2500 students (soon to be five schools). Over the years our students have benefited by over $4million in E-rate awards facilitated by the Miller Institute. They are trustworthy, loyal, knowledgeable, supportive and responsive - one of a few truly outstanding organizations.

Joe Lucente
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We have worked with the Miller Institute for years and they are truly dedicated to the education of students through the use of innovative technology. They have been a valuable resource for our school and have helped us meet the needs of our students. They are wonderful!
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 15, 2011

The Miller Institute has been a fabulous organization in helping integrate technology into the classroom. They are very passionate about their mission and vision. Fenton Primary Center has benefited f... more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Miller Institute is an amazing group of people genuinely helping to educate students through innovative technology. They have been a great resource in helping my school provide a great learning environment with the latest technology in a neighborhood that is under served.
September 15, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

The Miller Institute has been a fabulous organization in helping integrate technology into the classroom. They are very passionate about their mission and vision. Fenton Primary Center has benefited from the Miller Institute by way of E-Rate approvals and reviews, advice on technology integration, and internet and web-based learning. The Miller Institute has always been highly recommended and continues to provide excellent service.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Collaboration in completing E-rate application and technology plan.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the level support to include more schools.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist as instructor's aide after school.