Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

I deeply appreciate the conservation work done by the Merril W. Linn Conservancy. As an artist, flyfisherwoman, and hiker, I'm grateful for the many places within Union and Snyder Counties which the Linn Conservancy has cared for, and kept open to the public. Thanks to the Conservancy's effective efforts in open space preservation, hands-on stewardship of land and adjoining waterways, and public education, there are many 'jewels' of quiet, natural areas to visit, and savor. As I traveled in the area painting en plein air, I found my way to many beautiful sites though pamphlets distributed by the Linn Conservancy, and found these lands to be well-maintained and inviting. Thank you for your work which enriches the lives of many, many people right now, and keeps the treasures of natural areas whole and accessible for generations to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2013

more

April 3, 2013

We desired to learn more about conservation options for our land and were very pleased with the courteous and knowledgable staff that took time to meet with us. In comparison to another organization we inquired into, the Linn Conservatory was more professional and considerate.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 5, 2013

It is definitely rewarding to give of time and money to a group that makes a difference to its community and the Linn Conservancy is such a group. The organization spends its funds wisely and uses "people" resources that way too. Many members of the Bucknell University, particularly in the sciences, give of their expertise and the Linn Conservancy's land protection and land use policies are able to take advantage of that. Volunteers with different kinds of expertise join together to do all sorts of projects with the conservation of special places at their core. I helped make contacts with land owners, other volunteers, enjoyed public relations, and designed educational brochures. Such activities made me develop as a person and helped a local non-profit simultaneously. That kind of work can balance out those with less time available to give or maybe bigger pockets. It all seemed to add up for the benefit of a great conservation effort.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 6, 2013

The Linn Conservancy offers many environmentally oriented services and programs for our region here in Central PA. Most importantly it seeks to preserve environmentally significant land, some for public use, whenever the opportunity arises and funding is available. To that end it has created a number of hiking trails in wooded and farmland settings. Most unique is the preservation of a swampland area in conjunction with the owner of a quarry which preserves land overlaying a large, deep sand deposit created by glacial action. Linn offers annual programs to acquaint and educate citizens about the land and the waterways in our region with the goal of maintaining access to and improving the quality of our natural environment. The Conservancy's ongoing efforts for preservation and education deserve be recognized and supported by environmentally friendly citizens, organizations and businesses.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 16, 2013

more

January 16, 2013

Living, as we do, on a wooded ridge with wildflowers, deer, occasional black bears, and nature trails, we wanted to preserve this land from development and mineral mining. In July of 2009, we chose the Linn Conservancy conservation easement program because all the Linn volunteer representatives we met work to protect the scenic beauty and natural resources of central Pennsylvania. They are knowledgeable, dedicated, helpful, caring and friendly. Collaborating with them in their mission continues to be a pleasure and makes us thankful to be conservation easement donors within their program.


More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Linn Conservancy is one of the most effective non-profits I've ever had the pleasure of being associated with. It has a focused mission of conservation and education, and these priorities are in evidence in the community on a daily basis through our acquisition of new easements, trail and site maintenance, road and stream clean-ups, our annual Caring for Communities event series each May celebrating Earth Month, a host of school and educational activities and much more. We have a host of active, committed volunteers supported by a small but extraordinarily competent staff, and we enthusiastically welcome newcomers!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers