Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.974365
Write A Review
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

The Mentoring Network worked with one of my at risk students. Our mentor was a great role model, dependable and used her own money to help provide experiences for this student. I highly recommend this group! It was an amazing and positive experience.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

I am the principal of a local high school. We have several students who have participated in mentoring through the mentoring network. Mentoring Network is life saving for these students. Frequently, after they leave school these students have no adult role models with whom they can connect. Mentoring Network provides that for them.
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

The Mentoring Network Inc. is a school-based mentoring program that matches a caring adult with an at-risk kid (identified as such by their counselor or teacher) during the school day and on-site at school. Adults are from all walks of life, background screened, and masterfully matched to their mentees. This program boasts the stellar record of not one of these at-risk kids dropping out of school or becoming involved with law enforcement while participating in the program. Hundreds of lives have benefited over the past decade from the work of The Mentoring Network Inc. As a professional psychotherapist, I see how the therapeutic relationship is powerful. This non-profit at a margin of the cost of professional services accomplishes much to help the community.
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I am a State Teacher of the Year for Idaho. I have been involved with the Mentoring Network on several levels over the years. This is an amazing organization that runs on a shoestring for what they provide. The love, caring and compassion with which they give themselves to kids is nearly unequaled. Not only are many children the beneficiaries of all they offer, but the mentors that work with the kids have been hand picked as to make sure everyone is given a chance to succeed. The Mentoring Network is one of the unsung heroes as far as organizations that cater to kids. Experiences and lots of TLC are given to help kids build self esteem, character and personal growth, so that they will have the opportunity to live productive lives. Kudos to the Mentoring Network.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide them money and more support staff. They are doing the work of many people for an organization that is serving many people and going above and beyond with what they offer the community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

I worked with The Mentoring Network for six years as a school counselor. The Mentoring Network provided us with top-notch mentors who met with several of our students on a consistent, weekly basis. I was always impressed with the quality of the mentors in The Mentoring Network. All of them were highly-regarded, caring individuals who had a soft spot in their hearts for kids. What most impressed me of The Mentoring Network mentors is their consistent caring. I have worked with other mentors before who showed up inconsistently. That was not the case with The Mentoring Network mentors. They showed up every week, regardless of what was going on in their own lives, and they often brought an interesting activity to share with their mentee. I saw mentors and mentees make holiday cards, play board games, and share books together. The activities provided a route for the mentors and mentees to connect. I would often see them laughing and talking together as they worked together. Also, The Mentoring Network mentees would continue their students for years. That sense of continuity and consistency gave my students a feeling a connectedness that they so desperately needed. The Mentoring Network fills a huge need in our community and it is an organization that I trust and respect to always do what's best for kids!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I have had the pleasure of facilitating a mentoring relationship with students at my school. As a school counselor, I frequently receive information about students' lives and the impact of their circumstances on their academic performance and general well-being. The students at my school who have been in mentoring relationships through The Mentoring Network transform from sullen to smiling. One teacher remarked, "I wish I had 30 of him" (of the mentor) because she was so impressed with the impact on her student and the benefits mentors could provide to her entire class. This mentor proved his dedication by continuing a mentoring relationship through letters when the student moved to another part of the state. The mentors receive an excellent orientation prior to beginning and I am impressed by the organization, opportunities for summer camp, and data from The Network. I have to agree with the teacher quoted above--I wish we had many more mentors available.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

The Mentoring Network is a meaningful program which helps kids experience genuine kindness and acceptance.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I am a counselor in the Nampa School District, and have seen amazing things come from the Mentoring Network! The mentors that they set up with our students are truely making a difference in these kids lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I work as an elementary school counselor in the Nampa School District. I have seen mentors from the Mentoring Network change lives and help put kids back on a positive track. Sometimes a student's needs are truly overwhelming, and yet, one person in their lives can and does make a huge difference. That student now has a caring person to help direct them, dialogue with them, and give the valuable feedback for their decision-making and choices, where they may go unchecked before. This one person walking into their lives can help foster a relationship of support and positive rapport that generates encouragement for a child like non other. A student often needs that one person who is not an authority figure, who helps draw the safe and healthy boundaries that lead a student down the road of success. Mentors do all that, and more!! Thanks to the Mentoring Network for helping youth in a big way.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I am a school counselor and have had several kids mentored by your fine people. All of the kids have had a very positive experience. On my end you have been a pleasure to work with also.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Mentors provide one-on-one guidance and support as students pursue personal, family, and academic dreams. Mentors meet with their “mentees” one hour each week in a supervised school setting to foster the development of academic and social skills. Volunteer