Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.974365
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I have had the privilege of working with the Mentoring Network for more than a decade, and I am so thankful for their impact on my life and the lives of so many of our Community's children. Working with this organization has had dramatic positive impact on graduation rates, truancy rates, crime rates, as well as connected many wonderful youth with caring, kind adults!! We have been so impressed with the positive results of this program, that we now allow our employees to mentor on company time so that they share their time and talents with the children of Caldwell.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

I have been involved with the Mentoring Network for nearly six years and it has been a very positive experience for me. Every week I would look forward to my hour with my student. It has been such a joy to watch the personal growth that each of my girls attained! My first girl just needed a boost to her self-esteem and some encouragement. She has moved out of the area and drops by occasionally. Such a beautiful young lady. My second girl has also moved, to Boise so I can no longer work with her. She had a lot of issues with lack of respect for others and by the end of school last year had made an improvement in how she treated others. We worked really hard on ways to show respect. I really miss having her in my life...but look forward to mentoring another child. It has been one of the most gratifying experiences in my life to watch these youngsters grow.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I can think of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

I've been mentoring 2 kids for 5 years. One is is in 5th grade and the other is in high school. I'm amazed just meeting with them for just 1 hour a week, how much I have seen them grow and and develop. I am more amazed on how they have taught me about what they go through everyday. I look forward to my time with them every week.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the pleasure to be involved as a mentor with The Mentoring Network for the past 8 years. I am having a great time with my current mentee; she is an outstanding young person. It is not difficult, but does require a commitment of an hr. a week plus some other occasional get-togethers. The most important thing that I do is be a friend to my young lady, but I also encourage excellent school attendance. We talk about life, classes at school, siblings, pets, cooking and goals for her future. Because of my age, I can give her lots of free advice and she listens to me. I think she is fun and keeps me young. Additionally, I support her mother and all that she does for her family and try to help my mentee see how hard she works for her family. This young lady is an excellent role mode to her five younger siblings.
I love the activities the Network provides for the kids and the enthusiasm & professional attitudes the leaders provides for the program. Honestly, I have a great time and would encourage others to get involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Magically provide many more adults to be part of this great nonprofit. We need more adults to give an hour a week. It does not matter if you travel, you can work around your travel schedules. What great, positive, enthusiastic people the group has as leaders and workers; they are an inspiration to us all, young and old. Three cheers for The Mentoring Network!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer with the Mentoring Network Inc for over 7 yrs. I love it. The professionalism of those involved is excellent and the dedication to the kids is great to see. They are perfect examples of selfless service to the kids at need in the comminity. I love the fact that this program is one that is through the schools in the area and that is the meeting place for the Mentor and Mentee. This is an excellect program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

I have been involved with The Mentoring Network for almost three years. I volunteered to be on their board when I realized what a significant impact that they had on the lives of children, and did so with such a minimal budget. They touch the lives of so many, with so little. I am proud to be associated with them and cannot think of a more deserving non-profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 9, 2013

more

June 9, 2013

I have been a volunteer with The Mentoring Network for over seven years. What a great group of people to be associated with here in SW Idaho! I have now worked with two different students at the elementary school. The support the Mentoring Network offers mentors is excellent and the whole scope of the project is admirable. As school budgets continue to be cut (and proposed tax levies fail), the role of volunteers - especially well-trained & supported ones from the Mentoring Network - is invaluable in the schools. One hour, once a week really does change lives! www.MentoringNetworkID.org

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...expand to more small rural communities in SW Idaho.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

I must start by saying that we are all mentors be it good or bad people look at you and see what you are doing. This program helps me as much as my Kid. I have had my boy for 3 years now. I have been his shoulder when he needed it but more then that I have been able to watch him grow to a man and see the way can problem solve. What a young man he is he has gone from a problem child in school to a student that others look to and teachers like to have in the class. Yes it is for the kids but when you open your heart to them it is for you too. What a program everyone needs to be part of it. I thank Donna and staff for all that they do the kids is worth it. Thanks Lennie

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people in the program

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I mentor two little girls, ages seven and ten. It has been a privilege to work with them this past year and see them blossom. My friends tell me how lucky they are to have me in their lives. I tell them it is just the opposite--I am blessed to have them in my life. I'm really looking forward to being with them for years to come, watching them continue to build their confidence. This program is a tremendous opportunity for children, but no less so for the adults who volunteer and work with them. My thanks and my hat is off to those who worked so hard to move this program from idea to reality. It can't have been easy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Every organization can use more funding--it would be wonderful if this organization was fully endowed and all efforts could be placed in outreach rather than fund-raising.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I have had the privilege of mentoring three students through the Mentoring Network over the past few years. It has been a very rewarding experience. I truly believe the adult mentors can make such a difference in a young person's life. I was blessed to have adult rolemodels in my formulative years that were such a positive influence in my life. My goal is to do the same for other youth and The Mentoring Network is making it a reality.

The Mentoring Network is a wonderful organization that has made such a difference in our community and schools. I am always sharing with other co-workers and friends how they can get involved was well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Mentors provide one-on-one guidance and support as students pursue personal, family, and academic dreams. Mentors meet with their “mentees” one hour each week in a supervised school setting to foster the development of academic and social skills. Volunteer