Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.974365
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

The Mentoring Network worked with one of my at risk students. Our mentor was a great role model, dependable and used her own money to help provide experiences for this student. I highly recommend this group! It was an amazing and positive experience.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

I am the principal of a local high school. We have several students who have participated in mentoring through the mentoring network. Mentoring Network is life saving for these students. Frequently, after they leave school these students have no adult role models with whom they can connect. Mentoring Network provides that for them.
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

The Mentoring Network Inc. is a school-based mentoring program that matches a caring adult with an at-risk kid (identified as such by their counselor or teacher) during the school day and on-site at school. Adults are from all walks of life, background screened, and masterfully matched to their mentees. This program boasts the stellar record of not one of these at-risk kids dropping out of school or becoming involved with law enforcement while participating in the program. Hundreds of lives have benefited over the past decade from the work of The Mentoring Network Inc. As a professional psychotherapist, I see how the therapeutic relationship is powerful. This non-profit at a margin of the cost of professional services accomplishes much to help the community.
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

This year I had the oppertunity to get involved with the Mentoring Network. I first meet my Friend Johnathon Z with and event called shop with a cop. Later I learned that I would be mentoring Johnathon. Jonathon come from a low income household. Each week I met him at his school to play and talk. I coul;d count on a big smile when I showed up and from there it was non stop talking, sharing stories and playing games. The Mentoring Network has made amazing oppertunies to spend with theses kids that may have little or no role models in their life. I am dedicated to the program and the amazing effort the Mentoring Network puuts in to change the lives of or kids.
Captain Frank Wyant
Caldwell Police Department

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Love to see more people find out about the Mentoring Network to get involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

The mentoring network absolutely positively has an impact on some of the highest needs students who live in our area. I am a fifth grade teacher and I have watched matches made in 2nd or 3rd grade go into the high school level and beyond. The work of this organization is so effective, because of the long term relationships that vested mentors cultivate with their mentees. I have watched this organization with great interest and can tell multiple stories of how the lives of students have been impacted for the good!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the availability of great mentors, so more kids can have the special relationship and encouragement of a caring mentor

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

I am a teacher of the year at our school. I have had students' lives changed for the better from chaos to being given a reason to be at school. I also retired a few years back and have taken up mentoring. I have two students I visit with weekly and not only have I seen great kids turn better but I look forward as they do to my weekly meetings. We talk, play games, throw frisby, and eat lunch together. I look forward to a new school year and checking back in with my kids.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

I am a principal in an elementary school where several mentors are assigned. We have a number of students with high levels of trauma and chaos in their lives. I have seen an amazing impact when a mentor steps into the life of a student. They meet once a week with the student and provide a positive and stable role model. The mentors are of the highest professional quality and they continue to follow the student, even though the student and their family may bounce from school to school. I know some mentors who have followed their kids all the way up through high school.

Last year one of our students lost their mom. Her mentor, who had only been assigned a couple weeks earlier, stepped in and helped the extended family with the funeral. She even shared from her heart during the service. Wow! These mentors really impact lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Recruiting more mentors. We can use as many as are available.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I am a State Teacher of the Year for Idaho. I have been involved with the Mentoring Network on several levels over the years. This is an amazing organization that runs on a shoestring for what they provide. The love, caring and compassion with which they give themselves to kids is nearly unequaled. Not only are many children the beneficiaries of all they offer, but the mentors that work with the kids have been hand picked as to make sure everyone is given a chance to succeed. The Mentoring Network is one of the unsung heroes as far as organizations that cater to kids. Experiences and lots of TLC are given to help kids build self esteem, character and personal growth, so that they will have the opportunity to live productive lives. Kudos to the Mentoring Network.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide them money and more support staff. They are doing the work of many people for an organization that is serving many people and going above and beyond with what they offer the community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Our school has been gifted with mentors from The Mentoring Network.....what amazing opportunities they have given to our students . I have seen so many positive results because of the mentoring and relationships developed over the years. I wish more people would become mentors so we could affect more students!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I am the principal in a school that is a regular recipient of mentors from the Mentoring Network. The Network was worked with us to help match mentors with students for long term effects and relationships. Most importantly are the positive changes we seen our mentored students. Socially awkward students have started making friends, academics have improved and classroom behaviors have become more appropriate. While we looked for other variables that would have prompted such changes, we continually came back to the addition of a the mentor. I thank you, my teachers thank you and my students thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Mentors provide one-on-one guidance and support as students pursue personal, family, and academic dreams. Mentors meet with their “mentees” one hour each week in a supervised school setting to foster the development of academic and social skills. Volunteer