Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.955
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

We adopted out little Madison here, and this was a great organization to work with. Thankful for her and your organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I've been a dog walker/trainer for MaxFund for about 2 years. I love how dedicated this shelter is to making sure that the animals are adopted into families that are good matches. Also, the staff are well educated in positive reinforcement and gentle handling for the animals in their care. I am truly proud to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

They take excellent care of their animals and provide great care when helping you decide on your future family member. Great service and even more so that they are no kill.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My mom & I have been using the max fund shelter & clinic for years. My mom adopted my boxer Crystal from there. She s a year when we got her & she was the best dog I ever had in life. She was so tender hearted, well behaved, good with children, great on a leash & soooo much more. I've used their clinic for all my animals. They work on a sliding scale which for a lot of people is a GREAT thing. It allows people to be able to give their animals the proper vet care they need. I just recently got a 6 month old kitty & I will be going to the clinic to get her her shots. I rate this shelter & clinic very good. Good job & thank you Max Fund.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My son was looking for a worthy organization to donate to for my birthday present. He knew this would be my favorite thing in the world. I am so thankful that he found Maxfund. They are incredible, caring wonderful people. They go to all lengths to find the abandoned, lost and found pets their perfect home. A very great and wonderful place and I plan on supporting them for a long time!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have adopted more dogs through my life than I can count, from many different shelters, and no place was as dedicated to ensuring the best for the animals it cares for then Maxfund. You can tell walking through the kennels that the animals are loved and cared for by an amazing team of people. Also, I was very impressed by the depth of the application process. I could see through every step of the process that the long term well-being of the animal is Maxfund's number one priority. I have a ton of respect for this organization and I will always support them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I love being able to volunteer at this no-kill animal shelter. My abilty to be there and volunteer is very limited, and the other volunteers are always so helpful. It a great place where you can actaully go & sit with the cats and intereact with them. You can ask the staff and volunteers about the animals, and they do their best to help. They want to help you find the right match so your adoption is a forever home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Maxfund's dedication to the animals and the community they serve is none other than extraordinary. Nothing but respect and admiration for this place! Love them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Maxfund does amazing thing to help all animals. I adopted a special needs senior dog from them. She is funny, loving and a great member of our ill family. If she had ended up at any other shelter she would have been put to sleep. Thank you Maxfund for taking care of Sofia until she could join us in our home!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I'd been wanted to volunteer for a pet rescue organization for several years but couldn't find one that appreciated the work I did, took great care of the animals, had a friendly, inviting environment, and made finding good homes for the animals a priority. I was always dismayed at how many local SPCAs and Humane Society branches simply let anyone take any cat or dog they wanted within minutes of walking through the door. The animals were uphappy, rarely exercised or played with, and then handed off to the first person who looked at them. So I kept looking for a better shelter. Then I found MaxFund. Their no-kill mission fits my standards perfectly. They provide medical care for any animal that comes through their doors and has a great application process for potential adopters, requiring among other things, 3 non-family references. We want the dogs and cats in GOOD homes, not just any homes! And after only 6 weeks of volunteering, I adopted one of the many dogs that came though MaxFund's doors as a skinny, scared stray - now a happy, healthy, smiling boy! Now it's been over a year and I still love this organization! The world needs more shelters with a no-kill mission, run by staff and volunteers and kind and dedicated as MaxFund's.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers