Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 14, 2014

more

September 14, 2014

The Matty Fund has provided my family and so many families support and services unlike any other organization. The Matty Fund's resource center provides so many programs, services and information about seizures and epilepsy. There is no other organization in the country that provides so many opportunities to families dealing with epilepsy. Thank you for all you do!!!
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

Our family is indebted to The Matty Fund for the invaluable support and resources that they provided. Lead by Richard and Deborah Siravo, The Matty Fund continues to reach new heights in terms of creating awareness and fostering a spirit of community for those directly or indirectly affected by epilepsy. Though our 9-year old son has been seizure-free for 2.5 years, our family will always be a part of and will always support The Matty Fund, because quite simply, doing what they do improves the human condition!
October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

The Matty Fund does an incredible job at in providing information and support to an underserved population: parents and families afflicted with epilepsy.

The Matty Fund is there to help families navigate the overwhelming and confusing landscape of epilepsy by providing support,
resources, referrals, and an overall sense of caring and love that families desperately need in the depths of this diagnosis.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2011

more

November 21, 2011

The Matty Fund is a unique non-profit that truly focuses on supporting children and their families affected by Epilepsy. They have helped our family significantly as we raise our daughter, Grace, who has been living with Epilepsy for seven years now. We felt isolated and scared until we met the Siravos. Through the Matty Fund, we have connected with some wonderful families that understand the struggles we face, and we don’t feel alone anymore. We feel supported and loved and know that no matter what challenge may lie ahead that the Matty Fund will be there to provide support and guidance. We are so thankful for the Matty Fund! They have truly changed our lives as well as so many others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 9, 2011

more

November 9, 2011

My son was recently diagnosed with epilepsy and met with challenges we weren't expecting on his first day of school. The Matty Fund was there every step of the way--offering support to our family as we negotiated this difficult step. I have no doubt that they will be an organization we will turn to again and again as our son's needs and our needs change. We are grateful for The Matty Fund.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 9, 2011

more

November 9, 2011

Matty Fund is fantastic support. They are always there when you have a question,, concerrn, or just need someone to talk to that knows what your going through! They raise awareness for epilepsy which most people know nothing about, but with their help it's becoming more and more known. I can't say enough good things about them they are GREAT!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Having support in my journey through epilepsy and meeting lots of people that know exactly what im going though.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes I love them!

August 9, 2011

more

August 9, 2011

The Matthew Siravo Memorial Foundation is a Wonderful nonprofit organization commited to helping families deal with the realities and uncertainties of epilepsy and seizure disorders. All staff members at the foundation, including Mr and Mrs Siravo have been a great help to my family from the moment that we began our long journey to get a diagnosis for my daughter. Each and every time I have contacted the foundation with a question or just feeling frustrated, someone has answered the phone or responded very quickly to any message that I have left via phone or email. The activities that are offered for the families served under this Non profit are outstanding also. Camp Matty and the other activities, including the M.E. Support group give children and families dealing with seizure disorders a place to go where they can interact with other families dealing with the same and/or similar issues and also have a safe and fun atmosphere where the children can still feel "normal". This has to be one of the best non profits ever created, especially if you are looking for one dealing with seizure disorders. I am grateful to have The Matthew Siravo Memorial Foundation in my families life, and I know many other families feel the same way.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My family participates in Camp Matty, the M.E. (My Epilepsy) support group, The Matty 5K and Mighty Dash, and many other activities the Matthew Siravo memorial Foundation offers throughout the year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is not really much that could be changed about this organization. There is a wonderful staff and great resources.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

Internet search

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Second opinions and just trying to keep things as "normal" as I can.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers