Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 7, 2013

When our daughter was born with a growth disorder, the MAGIC Foundation provided us with reassurance that we were not alone. They answered the questions the doctors couldnt. We've met many great fam... more

November 4, 2014

Our daughter was undiagnosed for 2 1/2 years and then we found The Magic Foundation. The doctors were helpful but Magic gave us the answers we needed. Russell-Silver was not so scary when we found Magic. Not only did it help our daughter but also helped her brother and sisters deal with her syndrome. We are forever grateful to the staff and families that helped us in so many ways. The annual convention was a family adventure and not just for our daughter affected by R-S.
October 7, 2013

When our daughter was born with a growth disorder, the MAGIC Foundation provided us with reassurance that we were not alone. They answered the questions the doctors couldnt. We've met many great families through this organization and we continue to support it now that our daughter is an adult.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I found MAGIC in my search for answers to my daughters growth. When I had questions, they were there to help and guide me in the right direction. When I had insurance problems, MAGIC made phone calls and didn't stop advocating until I got the results I needed. I am so proud to be a member of the MAGIC family.
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

I found the Magic Foundation after it was found that my daughter had a rare form of dwarfism called Meier-Gorlin Syndrome. We attended the annual convention that Magic holds in Lombard, IL the year of our diagnosis. The group welcomed us with open arms. My daughter was 9 years old at the time and was getting to the age where other kids started noticing the difference in her size. Spending the weekend with other kids that had Primordial Dwarfism was great for her. It was a place she felt safe and unjudged. Magic has also been an outstanding resource for me as well. I have received helpful information on insurance matters, education on Growth Hormone use, and many other useful tips and tricks. It is amazing to have a place to turn that truly understands our families struggles. We LOVE the Magic foundation and all it has done for our family.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I was introduced to the Magic Foundation soon after my son was born and diagnosed with Congenital Panhypopituitarism. I remember feeling very overwhelmed in learning about his medical condition and it was such a relief to talk to other parents and people who understood what I was going through and that everything would be fine. We've only gone to one convention so far but it was great to MEET others and learn more together. "Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has." - Margaret Mead
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I have been a parent member of MAGIC for over 10 years and have been a Division Consultant for about 6 months. When my daughter was first diagnosed 10 years ago, there wasn't anywhere to go or anyone to talk to - and we go to one of the top children's hospitals in the world! I appreciate how much people care about providing information and support to our members. In the 10 years, I haven't found anything close. We strive to continually learn and help educate our members and if requested, education their doctors too! Some of the disorders are really rare and some physicians are very grateful to have all the research consolidated and provided to them to help them better treat their patient. Thank you MAGIC for 10 years - happy to be helping to pay it forward!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I found the Magic Foundation a few weeks after my son was diagnosed with Panhypopititurism. I search thru many sites and support groups before finding this foundation, and I must say that the Magic Foundation has the best information, definitions and resources available to parents of children with disorders and special needs and adults with medical conditions as well. The Magic Foundation also put me in touch with an awesome support group! Thank you Magic Foundation for all that you do for our kiddos!!!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am an adult who is panhypopituitary (PHP) (no endocrine function), including growth hormone deficiency (GHD). This was caused from TBI when I was 18 & hit by a drunk driver. It was 1967, and I spent most of my adult life never knowing another person with my condition. It is the "invisible illness" and most of my friends & family did not understand my challenges.

The MAGIC Foundation changed everything for me when I went to my first Adult Convention for people who are PHP & GHD. I was surrounded by people who understood the challenges and were willing to listen, share and support one another. The MAGIC Foundation is so well respected that it is able to enroll outstanding Endocrinologists to speak at the conventions. I have gained so much information & knowledge to improve my life. I try to pass it on.

The MAGIC Foundation offers and monitors Facebook Groups where people can get support from the experience of others. Magic continues to improve my life and the lives of both children and adults with endocrine disease. Thank you MAGIC!



October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

My son was diagnosed with Growth Hormone Disorder this year. I came across this non-profit when searching for information to educate myself. They've provided a wealth of information and support. I feel blessed to have found them. They even go to bat for people when they need help navigating the insurance waters for medication benefits.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I cannot express how much this foundation has helped our family. My son has Russell Silver Syndrome and it is not well known where we live. Most medical professionals do not know about it or know very little. There are no local support groups, no information. We received the diagnosis and one small sheet of paper with a lot of medical jargon that I didn't understand about the condition. I immediately got online and found the Magic Foundation - THANK GOD! They sent me a book, a volunteer called and counseled me, they directed me to the support group on FACEBOOK and I ask the volunteers questions ALL THE TIME! It is a great resource and we would be lost without it!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

My daughter was diagnosed with Septo Optic Dysplasia/Optic Nerve Hypoplasia at 6mths old. This is where my journey through the complicated world of hospitals, doctors, insurance, and the unknown began. I stumbled upon the MAGIC Foundation and it has literally changed my life, my family's life and most importantly, my daughter's life! I have found in this foundation a network of people who 'get it' because they have kids with or have the same condition themselves. I have probably gained more information from this group than from doctors on many occasions! This family that I've made is my support system in this very turbulent and confusing time in my life and I honestly don't know where I'd be without them! Everyone is genuine and compassionate and really want to help. I have had the awesome opportunity to go to the Children's Convention for the last three years-this is a truly amazing undertaking by those that organize it! Thank you so very much for all that you do. Together, we are MAGIC!!!
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers