Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.944445
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 5, 2013

more

December 5, 2013

This foundation, who I did not know about this time last year, has possibly saved my daughters life.
What a supportive group of volunteers.
My daughter received an earlier diagnosis than most children with her disorder and will be medicated sooner as well because of what I've learned at the
Magic Convention and through their support networks and volunteers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

As a first time mother and a mother of a child with soRussell Silver, the Magic Foundation has
Given me accurate , valid information, helpful resourses and and great support!!
Thank you Magic!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

In early 2000, we found the MAGIC Foundation ... and that introduction has changed our daughter's life, and our family's, for the better. With a relatively small budget, small staff in Chicago, and wide base of volunteers, the MAGIC organization is able to help thousands of families whose children are not growing well, for one reason or another. From practical treatment information to talking on the phone with a volunteer who has "been there, done that", from lobbying on behalf of our children at the federal and state levels to providing an annual national convention in Chicago every where -- MAGIC does it all and covers so many bases. Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Our son Mason was born in November, 2011. No indications were given throughout the full term of pregnancy that any issues were prevalent. After delivery, Mason had difficulty breathing and was in Pediatric ICU for several days. After several tests it was determined that Mason was suffering from multiple abnormalities, one being congenital Panhypopituitarism. All of these thrust upon us a young couple with no indication of any issues along the term of the pregnancy is quite overwhelming. It requires a very quick lesson in medical terms, medical conditions, multiple doctors’ visits, administering medication, giving Mason daily shots, physical therapy, and educated family and our self’s. Struggles for our family are the rarity of PHP and information that is not available, The MAGIC Foundation was one place I turned to. I’m so thankful they are here.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

When our daughter was born with a growth disorder, the MAGIC Foundation provided us with reassurance that we were not alone. They answered the questions the doctors couldnt. We've met many great families through this organization and we continue to support it now that our daughter is an adult.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

The MAGIC Foundation is a wonderful organization dedicated to supporting and educating families and children affected by various growth disorders. Their annual convention is an amazing time of education, networking and an opportunity for kids to feel "just like everyone else" when the rest of their experiences tell them they are "different". MAGIC's Russell Silver Syndrome Division is the only source of education and support for families affected with RSS. Without the dedication of this organization, many families would feel lost and alone. I applaud their ongoing efforts to provide top notch information and recently their steps into making long lasting changes in our nation's legislation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When our son was born with a very rare disease we had nowhere to turn for support. When we found MAGIC, this all changed. The MAGIC Foundation has been there for us for the past 22 years. We attend their convention every single year. MAGIC is amazing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

My now 25 year-old daughter was a medical "mystery" when she was born in 1988.
Great doctors and nurses at an awesome NICU here in Portland, Oregon, but they were just
unfamiliar with Russel-Silver Syndrome (RSS).
Mary at MAGIC was incredibly helpful helping us get to all of the
limited-- very limited--
knowledge available back then.
We were, have been, are, and will always be SOOO grateful!
Ellie's Daddy

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hmmmmm...... I wouldn't!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

MAGIC helps keep our family going! It is the only source of good info about our RSS child and the best place for the support I need from parents who truly understand. MAGIC enriches the lives of all who are involved with it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The MAGIC Foundation came into my life during a very difficult time... Just after my sweet baby was diagnosed with a rare disorder known as Septo-Optic Dysplasia. I didn't know up from down, and their friendly staff and members comforted me and shared their experiences and knowledge. MAGIC is one of few places to get accurate and reliable information pertaining to this information and the only place to find hundreds of other parents like myself. Everyone is so kind, and dedicated to what they do! I am honored to be a part of this organization. I have met so many wonderful people, and watched some amazing kids grow, and even though the goal is to help kids grow I am even more amazed at how much MAGIC has helped the parents grow! There just isn't another place like it

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it a household name... If some said something something MAGIC Foundation. Everyone's response would be "Oh yeah, I've heard of them!"

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers