Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.842115
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I am Luca's grandmother, having been through this experience with my daughter and son in law, we truly know what it is like to lose a child. It changed our lives forever. I am in constant amazement at the strength and unselfishness of Nickie and Kevin for starting the Luca John Foundation. What an amazing way to honor their beautiful baby boy! We only had Luca for 90 minute's, but oh how we loved him. We here at the LJF feel every life matter's, if you lose a baby minute's old or month's old those babies deserve to be buried with dignity and honor. I feel so blessed to be a part of this Foundation, I feel we are a small light in the darkness of losing a child. As much as we miss our Luca everyday, we fully understand God's plan for our special little boy.
Thank you and God Bless,
Barb Flynn

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The Luca John Foundation is an amazing organization. The money raised helps support families who lose their infants and also in research. I have had the opportunity to donate and participate in multiple Golf Outings, all of which have been professionaly run and very inviting.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013


I have had the honor and privilege to support the Luca John Foundation in the Seattle area as an active Advocate Volunteer from 2009-2012. In that brief time, I saw first-hand the difference the Luca John Foundation’s presence has made in the Pacific NW. Partnering with Seattle Children’s
Skeletal Dysplasia clinics the Luca John Foundation was able to touch the lives of children, parents and yes even Doctors. The Luca John foundation has had the unique opportunity to support families that live with some form of skeletal dysplasia; raising money for research, providing useful tools and nurturing the spirits of ones living with skeletal dysplasia The Luca John Foundation hosted local fundraisers in Seattle to foster research, supported the weekly Skeletal Dysplasia clinics at Seattle Children’s with donating books, toys and of course “immeasurable time” to love on those “Kiddos.”
The Luca John Foundation clearly lives their mission; to support families that have experienced an immeasurable loss of a child with emotional and financial support. Through the foundation’s support; families have the ability to navigate more comfortably through “their” tragedy knowing they aren’t alone. The Luca John Foundation provides a nurturing network that supports and surrounds families with hope and coping tools to move forward.

Tamara Horine
Advocate Volunteer

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have yearly conferences with likeminded nonprofits/caregiving organization to help foster and partner together TheLuca John Foundations' mission and presence to touch lives with Skeletal Dysplasia

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Luca John is such a wonderful resource for families in the times they need the support and advocates the most. LJF has touched many lives and their impact will only continue to spread.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

I am Lucas Aunt and miss him everyday, but I am so greatful for what he has been able to provide for so many families. He has made such an impact on my life and the life of so many!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

I am actually Lucas mom and I wish I could hold him in my arms right now and tell him how very proud I am of him !!! Even though he was here for only an hour and a half he has made such an impact in so many families lives . I am so greatful and proud to be part of this amazing foundation !!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2009

more

November 3, 2009

I could not thank the Luca John Foundation enough for all that they have done. We lost our baby girl to a birth defect called Acrania back in April 2009 and it was the hardest thing me and my family have went through. The foundation paid all funeral expenses in full so that we could have a proper burial for Savannah. They are like family to us. Still to this day they keep in touch with us. They were very understanding and caring and there for me through the whole tragedy. I dont know what we would have done without their help. The Luca John Foundation is wonderful!

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

that they were caring and understanding and prompt with every email and phone call.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers