Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.903235
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I found the Luca John foundation to be very helpful. They are very nice and actually took the time to learn my son's story. It is nice to have support from those who understand our family's grief.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

By volunteering for the Luca John Foundation, I have learned so much about the kindness and compassion that exists within the hearts of people. I know that those who are a part of the foundation give all that they can to help families who have experienced the heartbreaking loss of an infant. This is why the Luca John Foundation goes beyond the expectation of serving as only a source of funds for those in need, it is comprised of people who are a friend to listen, a shoulder to cry on, and a hand to hold. My heart goes out to every one of the families I have served; I hope that the small time we shared together, however solemn it might have been, helps families on their path to healing.
October 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 14, 2013

Luca John is such a wonderful resource for families in the times they need the support and advocates the most. LJF has touched many lives and their impact will only continue to spread. more

October 28, 2014

I have worked with Luca John Foundation for over a year and have had the opportunity to take part in the incredible work they do for families in their worst time. I am so grateful to be able to witness how the foundation alleviates some of the stress that comes from such a trying time.
October 14, 2013

Luca John is such a wonderful resource for families in the times they need the support and advocates the most. LJF has touched many lives and their impact will only continue to spread.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 13, 2013

I am actually Lucas mom and I wish I could hold him in my arms right now and tell him how very proud I am of him !!! Even though he was here for only an hour and a half he has made such an impact in s... more

October 27, 2014

Seeing how our foundation has grown over the past 8 years makes me so proud to call Luca my son!!!!! He has helped so many families and it makes my heart so happy!!!
October 13, 2013

I am actually Lucas mom and I wish I could hold him in my arms right now and tell him how very proud I am of him !!! Even though he was here for only an hour and a half he has made such an impact in so many families lives . I am so greatful and proud to be part of this amazing foundation !!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I started off looking for a foundation to help my great cousin get a headstone, since me losing my only child I knew how important this was to me and after going on so many years of neither parent being able to purchase one I did the research and started off with tears which led me to The Lucas John foundation. Well my life turned for the worse and I have yet been in a state to let me start the process again but thanks to Laura who works for them and to Kevin who was so concered about me. They have tslking their time to check up on me knowing losing a child is the hardest thing anyone can go through. I know longer wanted to live and thousands of miles away they made sure I was safe. So to me I started off busting my butt off so Tyler can get a headstone (which I had to put on hold) to me finding to people that actually put everything aside to say they care. If I could give them 10 stars I would. Thanks from the bottom of my heart Laura,Kevin and the Lucas John Foundation.
October 9, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 19, 2013

I am Luca's grandmother, having been through this experience with my daughter and son in law, we truly know what it is like to lose a child. It changed our lives forever. I am in constant amazement at... more

October 9, 2014

Luca was my grandson, so I've been involved with the foundation from the beginning. I have seen first hand how we have helped families bury their beautiful little angels with grace and dignity. Without the Foundations help that would not have been a possibility.
October 19, 2013

I am Luca's grandmother, having been through this experience with my daughter and son in law, we truly know what it is like to lose a child. It changed our lives forever. I am in constant amazement at the strength and unselfishness of Nickie and Kevin for starting the Luca John Foundation. What an amazing way to honor their beautiful baby boy! We only had Luca for 90 minute's, but oh how we loved him. We here at the LJF feel every life matter's, if you lose a baby minute's old or month's old those babies deserve to be buried with dignity and honor. I feel so blessed to be a part of this Foundation, I feel we are a small light in the darkness of losing a child. As much as we miss our Luca everyday, we fully understand God's plan for our special little boy.
Thank you and God Bless,
Barb Flynn

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am writing in behalf of a young couple that are very dear to me. They lost their infant son and needed assistance. God bless you for your work in helping this young couple and others like them.
August 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I'm writing on behalf of a friend who tragically lost her infant son and found great support through this organization. It is because of you that she was able to fulfill certain desires for her sons burial. I haven't experienced such a loss, but I admire anyone who lends a helping hand to those in need. I appreciate your compassion for the hurting and broken. God bless!
August 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I selected the option "client served" , as it was the best that suited my needs! It was actually my sister that inquired. With that said, I want to thank LJF for the help they provided. She had searched high and low to find assistance with other groups....they all failed. NOBODY anticipates something like this happening to their child, therefore you don't plan for it! It is a bittersweet moment and again thank you for your help.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 27, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I want to thank you for helping people in need...and for helping my family through some hard times...thanks
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers