Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.885
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I am writing in behalf of a young couple that are very dear to me. They lost their infant son and needed assistance. God bless you for your work in helping this young couple and others like them.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I'm writing on behalf of a friend who tragically lost her infant son and found great support through this organization. It is because of you that she was able to fulfill certain desires for her sons burial. I haven't experienced such a loss, but I admire anyone who lends a helping hand to those in need. I appreciate your compassion for the hurting and broken. God bless!
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I selected the option "client served" , as it was the best that suited my needs! It was actually my sister that inquired. With that said, I want to thank LJF for the help they provided. She had searched high and low to find assistance with other groups....they all failed. NOBODY anticipates something like this happening to their child, therefore you don't plan for it! It is a bittersweet moment and again thank you for your help.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 27, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I want to thank you for helping people in need...and for helping my family through some hard times...thanks
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Luca John Foundation has made my dreams of a headstone for my son, Dane Jr. come true. I filled out the application for assistance and literally received a phone call from them in less than 48 hours! I searched high and low and every foundation and non-profit organization you can think of, top named ones mind you and no one, not even these big name foundations would/could help me. Why? Simply because my son is laid to rest in a state that they don't help with. I was crushed to say the least, then I found the Luca John Foundation and was biting my nails waiting for the reply to be the same as the others... It was not! LJF has been so incredibly helpful, compassionate and did not care what state my son was in, they just wanted to help. Kevin even asked me how I was doing and coping when he called me, I was and still am in awe. I can't thank the Luca John Foundation enough. My son's headstone is gorgeous and far exceeded my expectations.
Let me lastly just name a few words to describe LJF. Helpful, kind, compassionate, hard-working, supportive, amazing and loving.
Thank you Luca John Foundation for all you have done for me, my family and most of all helping us honor and memorialize my son. I am over joyed God led me to your website!
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

The Luca John Foundation is an inspiring organization. The support both emotionally and financially available to the families is blessing. I have had the opportunity to donate and participate in their fundraising efforts. A wonderful organization and a wonderful cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

My daughter recently had a baby girl and unfortunately she was diagnosed with hydrocephaly. Jah'nai was only born with a brain stem and passed away a month later. My daughter is a teenager and I am unemployed at the present. We couldn't have any life insurance put on her because of her age and conditions. In communication with the funeral home they told me about the Luca-John foundation. Kevin is a very compassionate man and understood the troubles I was having in trying to provide the best burial for my granddaughter. After speaking with Kevin he MADE SURE that he told me about the foundation and what it stands for. I was so thankful and grateful that the foundation was able to pay for my granddaughters burial. I truly thank the foundation for their support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is no changes needed. Very grateful to the organization

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 20, 2009

Loosing a child is one of the most difficult things I have ever had to deal with. My husband and I were never able to afford a tombstone for my son's grave. The people at the Luca John Foundation were... more

October 30, 2013

I was pregnant with twins and lost my son while on bedrest. Since I was out of work we couldn't afford a headstone for our son. I heard about the Luca John Foundation and I wrote them a letter explaining out problem and the head of the organization called me after he read the letter and listened to me cry and then he assured me that they would help us get a headstone for my sone, and he told me that my family was now part of the Luca John family.....I can't express how much that meant to me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 20, 2009

Loosing a child is one of the most difficult things I have ever had to deal with. My husband and I were never able to afford a tombstone for my son's grave. The people at the Luca John Foundation were generous enough to donate the stone. From the first phone call the foundation treated you like family. They also offered to connect me with people who hvae been in a similar situation. Knowing that I have people that I could talk to really was a big help. I will be forever grateful!

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

The caring attitude that Kevin showed during every phone call that we had. He seems like he truly has a heart and passion for the organization.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Wow, I don't know if I can put into words, how much Luca John helped our family. We were devastated to find out I was going to lose my first grand daughter, our hearts were broken. I reached out to anyone and everyone that would listen about anything regarding my grand daughters illness. Lethal Skeletal Dysplasia.
It is such a rare disease. The Luca John Foundation reached out to me and my daughter and gave us answers to so many unknown questions. When my daughters boyfriend found out that the baby was not going to survive he left her alone to deal with this tragedy. She was a single mom of a little boy at the time and knowing carrying this baby to term could kill her, she continued but could hardly work. The Luca John Foundation kept in contact with her and followed her condition, and after care. They also took care of getting our precious little angel a head stone she probably still wouldn't be able to have. My hearts and prayers go out to them and all the families they have helped and hopefully will continue to help. God Bless them

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe somehow make it more well known for desperately seeking families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

If it wasn't for the Luca John Foundation we would not have a headstone for our precious babies, a source for emotional support from families in similar situations, or hope; the Luca John Foundation supports the research for fatal, skeletal deformities, like SRPS. We are truly grateful and blessed to be associated with such a stellar organization. ~Katie T.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding and recognition.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers