Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.760875
Write A Review
April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

With its touch tide pools. interesting and informative exhibits, and creative layout, The Living Planet Aquarium is a fun and educational place for families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

I love going to visit the Living Planet Aquarium. I have two children who are 10 years apart in age and they both love going. Our favorite areas are the shark tank and ray exhibit where you can actually get a chance to touch the rays. We also like the penguins and other exhibits. Overall, it's an excellent place to visit!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

We LOVE to visit the Living Planet Aquarium! I have 3 children, two of which have special needs. We first went to the aquarium in 2011. We weren't sure what to expect but thought we would give it a try. I'll never forget watching my kids eyes light up at the sight of the jelly fish, and the sharks. Every exhibit is well maintained, and every animal there is, you can see moving about actively. The animals all seem very happy and content. As the years have gone by, and more and more animals are put on display, my kids seem to enjoy it just as much as the first time we went. The paths are very wide, and it is easy for someone with a stroller, wheelchair, or walker, in our case, to get through easily to see every exhibit. There are steps up for smaller children to stand on so they can independently view each tank, and a children's area where the tanks are down on the floor. It's such a great place with lots to see, and plenty of hands on activities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

As a child I grew up by the ocean. It is amazing watching fish and other sea creatures live. The Living Aquarium is an wonderful place to enjoy the sea and all of the creatures in it. I love to take my 3 year old grandson and share my knowledge with him. I have also had the pleasure of having experts from the aquarium teach my 4th grade students about the water cycle. I love having The Living Planet Aquarium in Salt Lake City and I hope they continue to grow both in size and in our community. Thank You,
Rachel Summers

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

Last year in May we booked my son's 2nd birthday party at the aquarium. Not only was the party reasonably priced, the staff was amazing and helping us set up everything, clean-up, and they were super friendly. The only thing I would love more is to have more time in party rooms without having an extra fee. But anyways, after the party our entire family was able to go through the aquarium which was amazing because here in Utah we don't have very many indoor family activities to do, especially learning activities such as learning about our wildlife and their habitats. I am excited for the new facility to open up and I just hope there will be more facilities like this one that will open in Utah over time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

My kids love this place!
Sure, we like the zoo, but it's hot and the weather is unpredictable. Because of this, the aquarium is one of our favorite rainy-day or crazy-hot-day destinations.
It's educational, fascinating, and down-right pleasant.
They've also packed in the attractions, so
we can even take grandparents and not worry about having to make them walk too far to enjoy themselves.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Educate visitors, clean up the environment, staff event tables, build education materials Volunteer