Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.760875
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

There are few things in life so amazing as to be worth not only doing them for pay, but doing them for free, even paying to do them. This is how I felt about my time at the aquarium. There are some jobs that when you leave, you never want to see them again. This is not so with TLPA. I chose to go back and volunteer for the aquarium AFTER working for them. I enjoyed every moment of while I was there and would recommend it to anyone. The aquarium is like a box of swimming jewels comprable with aquariums I have seen around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is a grate way to learn and aprishate the animals and sealife and the evorment and it is good mind teropy

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I did a husbandry internship there. They make everyone feel super welcome, like a family member there. I love it there, it's like my second home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

While this certainly isn't the largest and most diverse aquarium out there, it gives off the feeling of community every time you walk in. As a volunteer, I look forward to the time I spend in the aquarium as a joyful and relaxing break from my busy life. The staff is wonderful to work with, as well as all those who volunteer with me. It's very exciting to watch this wonderful place grow into a larger facility that is even more capable of meeting the needs of the community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Educate visitors, clean up the environment, staff event tables, build education materials Volunteer