Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.760875
| 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Write A Review
April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

While this certainly isn't the largest and most diverse aquarium out there, it gives off the feeling of community every time you walk in. As a volunteer, I look forward to the time I spend in the aquarium as a joyful and relaxing break from my busy life. The staff is wonderful to work with, as well as all those who volunteer with me. It's very exciting to watch this wonderful place grow into a larger facility that is even more capable of meeting the needs of the community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We only visited Living Planet Aquarium for the first time a few weeks ago but we will be going back. It is a very unique place for the kids of Utah to have hands on experiences with animals they don't often get to see. We are very much looking forward to the new expanded location. This aquarium is a huge asset to Utah.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Living Planet Aquarium is a great place to learn about the variety of ecosytems in our world. The staff is well trained to share their knowledge about the collection at the Aquarium. They also strive to create a more hands-on experience for visitors of all ages. There is always something to do or see that will add value to your visit, whether its feeding the stingrays or meeting the penguins, all are available as an enhancement to your visit. I have visited numerous zoos and aquariums and feel that the Living Planet Aquarium is a great value both educationally and entertainment wise.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Living Planet has been a part of Salt Lake County for many years now, first at their tiny space in the Gateway, and now at the larger Sandy location. Each time I visit I see the care and concern they put into their animals and the facility. Their staff is friendly and helpful as well as knowledgable about the aquarium. I've interacted with their educational staff in my capacity as a classroom teacher and a science methods instructor. My daughter liked the Living Planet so much that she now regularly volunteers for them. My husband and I just bought a year long membership for ourselves. We're looking forward to seeing their new facility. We've been able to donate small amounts of money to them over the years and we're hoping to make a larger conribution to help with the new building. They are a much needed educational and recreational landmark in our area. Way to go, Living Planet!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have enjoyed my experiences at the Aquarium. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a great knowledge of the animals they are talking about. I enjoy bringing my 2 year old son to the aquarium because he loves fish. He will run all over the aquarium. The facility is great I enjoy the new exhibits they will bring in. The change in the touch pond was awesome I love being able to interact with new animals. I am so excited for the new aquarium to open it is going to be an awesome place to visit. I tell everyone to go and see the aquarium. My family bought the 2 year pass last year and we have gone so many times to the aquarium. One of my favorite places to visit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

I have been taking our children to the Aquarium for several years now. We recently renewed our membership, and I was so pleased and excited to see how much it has grown this year! The wide variety of animals has grown, as has the facility, but the "personal touch" of the staff has grown even more personal with the scheduled shows led by the staff. To be able to ask questions of someone instead of just reading the descriptive plaques enhanced our experience. The Bio Station seems to be continually staffed, too. I appreciate the generosity of the Benefactors of the Aquarium as well-- the Living Planet Aquarium is a very top-notch facility, and we as a family look forward to many years of membership. (Hooray for those adorable penguins, too!)

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

We learned about many fish and animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None at this time

| 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Educate visitors, clean up the environment, staff event tables, build education materials Volunteer