Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.760875
Write A Review
April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

I love the aquarium! We bought passes this year and take my kids regularly. It has grown so much in the last few years since I was in college. There are Loy's of great animals and exhibits to se. Definitely great for all ages. My favorite are the river otters and penguins.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

My (almost) 2 year old daughter and I love going to the aquarium! The annual pass is extremely affordable and the exhibits are really fun for both of us to see. I really like the "talks" they do for each of the different animals because they offer great info and allow visitors to ask questions. My daughter loves climbing up on the various platforms to get a good look at the animals and I appreciate the easy flow from one exhibit to the next.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

My husband and I love to scuba dive and see the wonderful sea creatures in their habitats. The Living Planet Aquarium has been a wonderful getaway for us and our kids/grand kids to go see some of these marvelous creatures even though we live in Salt Lake and are at >4,000ft. altitude. They do a wonderful job of the habitats for the fresh and salt water life. They have remarkably good variety for our location and it's a great chance for the kids to be exposed to sea life, which they don't come in contact with on a day to day basis. I wish I'd been able to experience something like this when I was a kid. I had NO idea what the ocean was like until I was 16 and how extraordinarily beautiful that world is. I'm so grateful that we have this wonderful aquarium and I've been able to see it grow and become more impressive over the last 5 years!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

My two kids and I LOVE going to the aquarium. We have a yearly pass so we never have to wait in line and we go about once a month. We also take advantage of the early admission every 3rd Monday of the month.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

Last year in May we booked my son's 2nd birthday party at the aquarium. Not only was the party reasonably priced, the staff was amazing and helping us set up everything, clean-up, and they were super friendly. The only thing I would love more is to have more time in party rooms without having an extra fee. But anyways, after the party our entire family was able to go through the aquarium which was amazing because here in Utah we don't have very many indoor family activities to do, especially learning activities such as learning about our wildlife and their habitats. I am excited for the new facility to open up and I just hope there will be more facilities like this one that will open in Utah over time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

I brought my 6 year old grandson for a outing with grandma. I was very pleasantly surprised and educated about sea animals that we don't often get to see here in Utah. I had a wonderful experience and I know my grandson did, becasue about halfway through looking at the animals he just yells out
"This place is Awesome." So we will be back for sure.
Betty Olson
West Point, Utah

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

I love that we have such an amazing learning experience here in Utah. I take my nephew and niece there a lot and cannot wait to be able to take my son here. It's been a place my husband and I have gone to just to 'escape'. There is something calming about watching the beautiful creatures move. Watching the aquarium evolve over the years has been great. The staff are friendly and enthusiastic and I feel like I still learn something new each time I go.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

My family went for a visit to the living planet aquarium and loved it. My grandson and daughter loved the shark pool, they couldn't get enough of feeding and petting the little sharks.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

I first came here in 2010 for my 3 year old, who absolutely loved it, and now my family each gets a pass every year! The secret is that I love it just as much as my kids! I am amazed every time that there are tons of exhibits! And our favorite thing is that you can actually touch stingray and a shark! Love, love, love this place!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

My kids love this place!
Sure, we like the zoo, but it's hot and the weather is unpredictable. Because of this, the aquarium is one of our favorite rainy-day or crazy-hot-day destinations.
It's educational, fascinating, and down-right pleasant.
They've also packed in the attractions, so
we can even take grandparents and not worry about having to make them walk too far to enjoy themselves.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Educate visitors, clean up the environment, staff event tables, build education materials Volunteer