Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

Last week I brought my daughter who has ADHD to the library to see the Bookbusters. The program was so fun and entertaining that she was engaged the whole time. And even though she often has anxiety about getting in front of others she felt very comfortable participating and getting involved. It was such a cool and creative show! She doesn't usually like to spend time with books but she loved the books presented with the puppets. I think it's awesome that the Bookbusters go out into the community and bring the library to kids who usually don't get to go. It's also great the way they make books fun for kids who sometimes struggle with the challenge of reading.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I work with Diane Keyes and have had opportunities to see the teenagers who volunteer for Book Busters and withness their enthusiasm for this project. Not only do they bring the joy of books to other kids, they get to experience the reward of helping others. It is a win-win situation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

I've had the privilege of observing some programs given by the Literacy Alliance. The are fun, lively and filled with joy. Best of all the kids are learning through this activity. Overall it is a wonderful experience!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

Thank you Diane for all the hard work you do with the Literacy Alliance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

March 31, 2013

more

March 31, 2013

I watched the Literacy Alliance present a show in the mall. The show consisted of a puppet show presented by young adults, and science demonstration by one of the staff members. Many children gathered to see the show, and were highly entertained. Each part of the show highlighted a book and let the children into being interested in the stories and information in the books. In this age of electronics, it was heartening to see a inspiring young children to read. In my own personal experience, a love of reading leads directly to success in life. I highly recommend supporting this group's worthy efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2013

more

March 29, 2013

When The Literacy Alliance works with the kids it serves, they shine! You can see this on their website, and be truly grateful for the volunteers for this organization, as well as for the valuable experiences they bring to these youths. I have had the opportunity to work with some of the volunteers of The Literacy Alliance in various settings and know their dedication to the children, and their work ethic. When we sometimes wonder, "what can we do?" for children who have been in unusually discordant or lacking situations, here is a great example! My heart rejoices to see the children get involved in reading, literature and skits, rather than problems! Thank you, thank you! to The Literacy Alliance for helping these young people learn more about "intangibles" such as their intrinsic worth and talents and ability to contribute to others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2013

more

March 28, 2013

I assisted with a fundraising event benefitting The Literacy Alliance. One of the ladies in attendance was extremely hard of hearing, but her children can hear. This mother told me how much the reading program meant to her and to her children. Because of her inability to clearly enunciate, teaching her children to read was a real challenge. The Literacy Alliance has been able to help her.
If you have the opportunity to meet any of the ladies involved with this organization, you are in for a real treat. They are genuinely passionate about sharing the gift of reading and making it as fun as possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers