Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 22, 2013

more

April 22, 2013

The Literacy Alliance has brought many smiles, giggles, and pure enjoyment to over 100 primary grade students, and their teachers, in my school. Through puppet shows, music with story books, magic, and much more my students experienced how fun it is to read! I am forever thankful to The Literacy Alliance for helping me instill a love of learning and reading in young readers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

We had our first experience with Literacy Alliance this year. What an amazing experience for us! They did two presentations for about 80 VPK children. The ladies were charasmatic, engaging and prepared. They did a wonderful job of mixing listening with actual participation. One lady even sent something home she had made to remind the children of one of her stories. The children loved it! Our budget is very tight so we were thrilled to have this literacy rich opportunity for our students at no cost. We have booked them for next school year and look forward to them coming.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Literacy Alliance did a wonderful job helping keep the children engaged at our monthly support meetings for Mended Little Hearts of Orlando. The activities were educational, interactive, and fun! Diane and the other volunteers were warm and friendly and made all the kids, no matter their age and abilities, feel welcomed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Diane Keys came to Champion Elementary to read with our First Grade Classes. The students absolutely loved it. They were very excited about the content and it kept their attention. I liked how she had students participate in the lesson. She even made a tree out of newspapers. Some of my students went home and made them too. If you get a chance, this program is awesome and would be great for all students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I work at Eugene Gregory Memorial Youth Academy, a school for at-risk youth. Diane and her staff at The Literacy Alliance bring a love of reading to the students in a unique way - through the use of puppets. It is incredible to see these "tough kids" get into character. Diane and her staff are patient and creative. With their expertise and leadership, our students came in 2nd place in the school-wide PSA contest on bullying. Each week, the students want confirmation that "the Puppet Lady" is coming. The Literacy Alliance's relationship with the students is price-less. And experience the students receive is definitely something they'll never forget.

Leslie Joyner-Cunningham
Teacher

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

A team of two lovely young ladies arrived at my school and did an incredibly well organized presentation combining science and literature. My gifted class loved it! Thanks so much for all you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Literacy Alliance team is one of our regular events at our Children's Hospital. The group is always so positive and the patients, staff and families LOVE the show! They are professional, timely, and always know how to keep the children happy. The science experiments are amazing and is very popular among the school aged children. I would recommend this group to any event or organization in need of some FUN and SMILES! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2013

more

March 28, 2013

As a teacher working with at-risk youth, I have been incredibly blessed to partner with the amazing staff at the Literacy Alliance. Their dramatic Poetry Rocks! presentations consistently engage our incarcerated youth in discussions and productions that expose them to literacy in new and exciting ways.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers