Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I have been involved with the Light of Truth Center for over 10 years, first as a volunteer then as a board member. I currently serve as Board President. As a business owner, I have a hectic, busy schedule. Because of that, my free time is very important to me and I am very careful where I give of my time. I give to The Light of Truth Center because of the close up and personal difference I see that we make in the lives of others. I give because of the quality people who donate their time and resources. I give because my time and money is used in an efficient, ethical, conscious way. I give because I see the steady path, always moving forward, that the Light of Truth Center continues to walk.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I was blessed to share a vision with the CEO of Light of Truth Ctr. to give guidance, support and hope to those that have struggled with addictions. To actually see this vision unfold and to hear the testimonies of the women that were taken in by the Light of Truth Ctr. gives me great joy. How this Center gives the individual a sense of purpose, independence, self-respect and spiritual well being should be commended. These attributes are accomplished by training, a strong-support system and a loving establishment they can call home. A lot of people recovering from addictions are not always successful even after completing programs. They are left to "fend for themselves" and are not provided direction on how to get their lives back. The Light of Truth Ctr. provides training for recovering addicts to learn skills to get back into the workforce. I had the opportunity to visit the home were the ladies stayed. I was extremely pleased with the layout, the serenity, and comfort there. Even the common areas were welcoming. More establishments like the Light of Truth Center should be available to help those that cannot help themselves to become productive human beings.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

The organization allows individuals to see themselves as an important assets to society as they grow with the resources provided by Light of Truth which empowers one to make and maintain life success changes.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I have worked with the Light of Truth Center (LTC) for over 7 years, first as a volunteer and now as a board member. I have continued my involvement with the organization because of its mission and values. LTC is the only organization I know of that will serve a woman who has no money and will work with her to get access to the services she needs to support her recovery. The executive director is a dynamic, charismatic and visionary leader who has taken the organization from one house to a service system that includes supportive housing and workplace training, all through the use of volunteers, networking and partnerships. I personally am continually renewed and refreshed by my association with LTC and I do EVERYTHING I can to support such a wonderful organization.Your involvement with this organization will not only have a great impact on the women served, but will be life changing for you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I have financially supported this wonderful organization for at least 7 years because I have witnessed positive transformation of the women. As a current volunteer board member, I can actively take part in the great things that are happening to restore the life of women serviced by the Light of Truth, Inc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

The Light of Truth Center changes lives for women who thought they had no way out. By loving them, encouraging them, being tough on them and guiding them, The Light of Truth Centers provides women in recovery the opportunity to start choosing a new and different way to live their lives. The Light of Truth is a remarkable resource for our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

The mission of The Light of Truth Center touches my heart. The way they are helping women tap into their own personal strengths so to be the best version of themselves is something you don't find everywhere. Truly extra-ordinary!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been a volunteer for 3 years as a property manager, this organization helps women in recvery and builds lives from the inside out

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Fill in as a Residential Manager, assist in office, Volunteer