Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.929585
Write A Review
April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

Great lady with a great cause! Know some of the volunteers and they are amazing people with a true passion for helping animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Kris Kelly: I am SO GLAD she was born! What else can you say about one human being taking care of and helping these precious animals in need find homes and medical care if needed. She is one of the most amazing people I have EVER come across in my life. God bless her and her organization. INCREDIBLY bright, honest, sincere and loving to both 2-legged humans and our 4-legged children of God. lives and breathes love, love, love.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 10, 2013

I have known Kris for about 10 years, and she is the most generous, tenderhearted, sweet woman I've ever met! Her love of animals is so pure and deeply rooted, I just wish I could give her more for t... more

May 28, 2013

I would give Kris my last cent. God bless her and her gentle heart. THANK YOU for all you do that I can't stomach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Kris for about 10 years, and she is the most generous, tenderhearted, sweet woman I've ever met! Her love of animals is so pure and deeply rooted, I just wish I could give her more for the amazing work she does! THANK YOU KRIS, keep doing great things!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Kris has dedicated her life to saving animals.
This is one organization I feel really good about donating to because you see exactly where the money goes, to the animals!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Kris Kelly is a Godsend - plain and simple. Her organization has helped countless animals get out of horrible situations, relocate, recover from injury, find new homes and get off death row. Kris's kind, generous and loving approach to her organization is the model by which other rescue groups should be measured.I have been a proud donor for a few years now and will continue to help and assist in any way possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I was introduced to Kris Kelly many, many years ago when a TV production company was considering a show about her rescue organization. I was incredibly impressed with her hands-on approach, her love of animals and her vast network to get them all placed (even hard to place pets). It's a rare person who is so compassionate, who works tirelessly on behalf of animals.
When my dog died, I didn't think I'd ever want another dog. Several months passed, and I saw Kris's Facebook post--a picture of a little guy who was found on the freeway: Highway Louie. I agreed to foster him and renamed him Bear--and adopted him. Now he's the love of my life. But Bear has health problems, serious heart issues, and Kris Kelly has constantly kept in touch, always wanting to know how Bear is doing. To me, that's extraordinary, that's caring. Every foster, every pet that crosses her path has a place in her heart.
I've watched her grow her organization, and I have donated and will continue to do so. She's not only great to the animals, she's a great friend to all.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am so grateful to have a rescuer and foundation like The Kris Kelly Foundation in Los Angeles. They are dedicated to helping all animals, not just the super adoptable ones. They take on the sick, the old, the special needs animals that have little chance of making it out of the shelter. I've seen so many happy endings and Kris is always willing to help when I have asked her. She is a true gem in the rescue world and I feel lucky to know her.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Kris Kelly puts her money where her mouth and her heart is. It seems like she and her group are up 24 hours rescuing dogs across CA. She has an incredible network of generous people who come out at all hours of the night and 7 days a week and on holidays to take a dog/ cat goat or horse or any type of animal off the street -away from gangs and fighters, in ditches and off Craigs List. She helps rescues who have gone bad and people who just do not know where to turn or simply dump their animals on her. Everyone wants to help in their own way when Kris needs help. She even comes to the aid of people to help them keep a pet or work with a pet. She attracts the best of the best; warm hearts, compassionate and gentle, skilled and emotionally and financially generous if they can be. She drives everywhere -gets the animals on transports and to good home checked homes. The best part: She is the real deal - nothing but good and if all animal rescue was like this we would not have some of the sadness we see in other so called rescuing. Everyone wants to partner with her, help her. With all that said -she needs help - otherwise she cannot continue at the speed she works and the success. Please come aboard and help the them save lives: really save lives. I am grateful for The Kris Kelly Foundation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers