Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.929585
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

I became aware of the Kris Kelly Foundation when an abused dog came across my newsfeed for a friend we had in common. I couldn't believe my eyes!! A civilized nation like the US, allows for the abuse and killing of our household pets. I was horrified that I belonged to a society where athletes are overpaid,teachers beg for teaching supplies,plastic surgery and fancy cars have become more popular than the concept of HUMANITY! I found a glimmer in hope in Kris, who is available day and night to protect, advocate and FIGHT for these mistreated animals. I can personally attest to the fact I have witnessed many happy endings for these fur babies. People give her your money so that she can help change the world at a much faster pace.

Nancy Mulligan

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put her on television and let Kris Kelly speak to every American about Spay and Neuter programs

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

I adopted my dog through the Kris Kelly foundation. I felt that the adoption went smoothly and I also felt that she did a great job making sure that animals were going to safe and loving homes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

The Kris Kelly Foundation is one of the most important foundations in the country. More than someone who rescues animals, Kris Kelly helps PEOPLE become more caring, loving and understanding of what it means to own or adopt......and we see how that changes lives. Integrity, compassion, kindness, generosity and experience is what Kris is and brings to this wonderful foundation. She makes a difference. A very unique and special person.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Kris Kelly is an exceptional, special person, my hero. She is one of the most caring, compassionate, & loving people I know. Her love for all animals & her tireless work in rescuing & helping animals are a blessing. Thank you, Kris for all you do. You are a gift to many, many animals, & to all that know you. Please continue your wonderful work & may God bless you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Although I have never met Kris, personally, I feel like she is a true, rescue angel friend. She is always eager to help me, when I need a resource, pertaining to rescue. She is constantly going out of her way, and spending hours, just to find a safe haven for ANY and ALL urgent animals. Yes, even a pot-bellied pig! She is genuine and I stand behind and support her Foundation, without any reservations. We need more Kris Kelly's! God Bless.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I have know Kris for over 20+ years, she is gracious, kind, and an incredibly thoughtful person when it comes to helping people and animals. She has dedicated herself to love and service of rescue animals. She has generously given her time and energy to help stop the animal abuse that happens all too often here in Southern California. I am very fortunate to have met Kris and share this incredible journey together. If anyone needs support, direction and or help in protecting our beautiful animals Kris is your girl,

Thank you Kris,

Johnny D.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Kris Kelly is a devoted animals rescuer who always has the well being of the animals as her number one priority.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I have followed the rescues of Kris Kelly Foundation for several years now. I have helped with networking, donations to her yard sales, monetary donations, etc. At all times she and her foundation have been professional and caring. She finds people to rescue all animals: dogs, cats, bunnies, goats, pigs, horses, you name it, and does so in record time. When my friend was looking to adopt a new pup, I saw the cutest one on Kris's Facebook page, put them in touch with each other, and it was a perfect match. The dog was everything she promised. Thank you Kris, for always putting the animals first.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Kris Kelly is amazing and really cares about the animals! I am so thankful to have met her and to be able to network with this organization. Kudos to you for doing so many amazing things!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I network for animal rescue. Kris was someone I met early on. She has always been available to answer any questions I have regarding the animals. She tries to help as many animals as she can and it is not just dogs and cats!! It is ducks, bunnies, horses, pigs whatever kind is in need :) One particular Saturday I was desperately looking for someone to help me get a dog pulled. I had asked everyone and was getting no where. I finally turned to Kris and she was able to contact the night supervisor at the shelter to let them know she would be pulling the dog in the morning. The dog was safe for the night and was pulled as promised the next day!! I was so grateful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers