Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.929585
Write A Review
April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

Kris Kelly has courageously changed the lives of numerous families and animals with her vision to prevent and remedy all animal suffering. I am in awe of her love and strength and will support her non profit as a friend and fellow animal lover. Thank you Kris for the opportunity to volunteer and make a difference.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

Kris Kelly is a loving, compassionate person that is a positive influence in our community, she makes a real difference in life & death situations. She immediately takes action and works tirelessly for the creatures that desperately need help. Thank you Kris, you are a treasure!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Kris is a lovely person and a rescuer with integrity and experience. Her compassion extends to all living things and she is an advocate who is passionate and unafraid to stand in the face of suffering if she can be a part of the solution. Kris has sacraficed a LOT so that she can help rescue animals from dangerous circumstances.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

The KKF is an amazing organization that is dedicated to animal welfare. Kris is a voice for the sick, the abused, and the abandoned. Her relentless efforts and her code of ethics are ones that other rescuers strive to be like. She is a true asset to the community and I am grateful to have someone like Kris to collaborate with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Kris is great, she is all about the animals, not about egos! Love her and would work with her any time and any where!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I have known Kris Kelly and of her rescue organization for approximately two years as of this writing. She is not just the name on the front door; rather, Kris is hands on with The Kris Kelly Foundation because she's committed...and she cares. It's a given -- sometimes sadly so -- that any one person is only as successful as the network of other quality people with hearts for animals. Commitment, effort, insight, experience and networking help save animals, and Kris is a leader in this never-ending endeavor.

Several months back The Kris Kelly Foundation saved a pit bull that was literally minutes from death. Several people had spilled their guts of energy, passion and tears on behalf of this abused dog, yet shelter extensions had run out. It was Kris who executed the rescue that saved that dog. I know this story intimately because "that dog" was ultimately adopted by me. Without The Kris Kelly Foundation this pit bull -- this sweet blessing -- wouldn't be here today adding joy to my life each and every day.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My goodness, the person who wrote those terrible things in that one review about Kris Kelly must be crazy!! Nothing she wrote is true!

I met Kris in 2009 when she sent out a call to rescuers to help 80 cats left in the home of a woman who had just died of cancer. I was part of the cat
rescue group at Sony Pictures Studio and I mostly did fostering of kittens, so I called the number Kris had left and told her that I could take in some of the kittens. She asked me to come out to the house and take the kittens that I could rescue. That was the beginning of an entire year of basically 3 of us working to save those cats. Kris boarded all of the tame cats at a vet and paid for their vet care and boarding. Many were very sick; half needed most or all of their teeth removed due to stomatitis. Kris got items donated and had yard sales to pay for the medical bills and cat food. Paying the bills was such a struggle.

Kris and I drove several hundred miles to visit feral colonies where people were willing to take in some of the feral cats -- (Kris drives!). We were uncomfortable about taking any of our ferals to those locations. Kris finally found a generous woman who was willing to donate her back yard so Kris could build an enclosure where the ferals still live. They all also got vet care. We took cats to adoptions, sent out masses of emails, met people at the vet office at all hours of the day and night to show the cats and finally, after a year, saved every cat from that house. Kris did so many yard sales to pay off those vet bills!!

Kris also rescues dogs. I know a woman that I call my "kitten pusher" because she lives in a ghetto neighborhood where people throw away so many cats and dogs on the street and she regularly calls to ask if I will take another abandoned kitty. Sometimes, usually late at night, my "kitten pusher" calls me about a dog that is on the street. I always call Kris. She never says, "Why are you calling me in the middle of the night?" She immediately says, "Let me see what I can do." A little later, she calls me back to let me know that someone has picked up the dog. Some time after that, she sends me photos of the dog in it's new home.

Kris is a wonderful rescuer who has stayed involved and dedicated for so many years. Anyone who helps The Kris Kelly Foundation can feel assured that they are helping some of the more than 1 million homeless animals on the streets of LA.

Erica Hagen

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Kris Kelly foundation is one of the best non-profit groups I have come into contact with. Kris the founder is very nice and full of knowlege. She puts the animals well beings ahead of anything else. She always makes sure that adoptive families are throughly checked out and that they understand all her policies. She is very nice and patient and helpful with her potential adopters. I have worked with and known Kris now for over 5 years and have never had anything but positive experiences with her. I highly reccomend Kris and her foundation if you are looking for an animal to adopt!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hello everyone! I have to chime in here because I have worked with Kris Kelly and her Foundation for over 4 years now. She runs a VERY responsible Charitable organization, as she has saved so many little lives. If there is a slam campaign against her, it is obvioulsy one of jealousy and malice. I have been an outsider looking into this Animal saving community, and for all the good you people do for animals, you completely ruin it with all the slander you do to yourselves. Listen people, we are all in this fight for the innocent, and the good of animals. We do not need to be berating any charitalble oranization that is trying to help and do good as well. We really need to come together as a team and help the shelters work efficiently and save all of the lives that unforturnaately get dumped and thrown in the system. Anyone that doesn't believe this way should be ashamed of yourselves. Rise above people, and remember what you got into rescuing for!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers