Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.929585
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 10, 2013

I have known Kris for about 10 years, and she is the most generous, tenderhearted, sweet woman I've ever met! Her love of animals is so pure and deeply rooted, I just wish I could give her more for t... more

May 28, 2013

I would give Kris my last cent. God bless her and her gentle heart. THANK YOU for all you do that I can't stomach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Kris for about 10 years, and she is the most generous, tenderhearted, sweet woman I've ever met! Her love of animals is so pure and deeply rooted, I just wish I could give her more for the amazing work she does! THANK YOU KRIS, keep doing great things!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

You could say Kris Kelly found me. She had arranged to have a group of Beverly Hills Chihuahua's fly across the country to our small shelter in Maine. Just on a whim I decided to go see what these little critters were all about. Of course when I walk in there is this tiny 6 lb dog barking at all the other bigger dogs but kissing my hand through the cage. I had a 7 lb chipin who I thought needed a playmate her size, We also have a 82 lb German shorthaired pointer and a 90 lb Weimeraner. After a meet and greet "Sonny" came home with us. Long story short, I posted pics of him to our shelter facebook page and Kris friended me when she saw them. I had adopted Richard Burton! Each dog had a movie stars name. She and I have kept in touch on FB and I help her by sharing the rescues. Even though I live in Maine, I have friends in Calif and you never know who might know someone etc etc. Kris is by far one of the few true angels of the animals and she puts her heart and soul into saving as many as she possibly can. Without her I would not have gotten this most loving, sweet little guardian now known as Schmitty. Thank you Kris, we love you

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I can think of would be to try and get more of these homeless and abandoned tiny dogs out to the east coast and other northern states. So many more people who could have small dogs easier than large ones are missing out and small dogs in this area are very expensive because they are from breeders. Each group that has come here so far have not lasted very long.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

I became involved with The Kris Kelly foundation through a little dog named Lucky. He was due to be euthanized until Kris Kelly stepped in and saved his life. Through mutual volunteers, Kris and I were introduced and she asked if I would help foster this little guy until she found him a good home. Well... let's just say within the first moments of meeting him, I knew he was my Lucky dog! And here we are six years later!

Kris is an amazing woman and her passion for helping animals is unprecedented. I am truly grateful to her for all that she has done not only for Lucky but, for countless others. She is an extremely positive influence in my life and I know, she will continue to be a force to be reckoned with in the world of animal rescue for many years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Kris Kelly Foundation is an amazing resource to the rescue community. This is her passion in life, not a hobby and she loves what she does. The help and resources that she and her network of non-profit's provide is amazing. I am greatful to her not only as a friend, but as a client. She was there for me in my time of need and Gigi is now a proud member of the Kris Kelly Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

I met Kris because we had the same breed of dog. I then went on to adopt our second dog from her foundation. She is amazing and cares about her animals and placing them in a good, loving home. Kris Kelly is amazing ...we will forever be friends.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Thank you Kris Kelly Foundation for rescuing the shar-pei mix that is now fully part of our lives. Kris Kelly Foundation has turned our house into a home. We are madly in love with our guy. Thank Kris Kelly Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I have worked with Kris Kelly foundation. Her foundation is one of the most prodigious and bountiful, truthful, organizations you will find in Animal services, Animal rescues, Homeless sheltering, anywhere, for care of these beautiful creatures. Chris Kelly Foundation extensive outreach programs and diversity is key. This is one of the few organizations that lives up to the universal slogan "We do the best we possibly can"

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I have adopted two animal companions from the Kris Kelly Foundation and couldn't be happier with the assistance that Kris has offered each time. My first adoption was an eight-year-old Pug mix (Puggy), and Kris brought her to my home, along with all the records, and got her settled in. Puggy passed away last year when she was about 14 years old. I've stayed in touch with Kris, who has become a friend, and saw that she had taken in a partially blind black kitten last year. I was smitten and expressed my interest in the kitten to Kris. The kitten required eye surgery, which Kris felt should be done prior to an adoption. After the surgery and convalescence, I adopted Onyx. Once again, Kris brought her to my home with all the records and helped settle her in. Onyx has become a treasured part of the family. Kris is the most caring, big-hearted woman I know. She will drop anything when an animal is in need or someone needs help with a rescue. I have, and will continue, to support the Kris Kelly Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013


Kris Kelly recently helped me with an abandoned injured cat in my neighborhood. When I asked for help, she immediately started to network him. Thanks to Kris Kelly and her friend, his treatment is paid for and TKKF has potential fosters for him.
I am amazed at the time and effort she
gives to save and rehome abandoned pets.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I met Kris when forming the TKKF was still a dream of hers. She is passionate about helping find good homes for these much deserving homeless and abused animals. Four years after my little Molly died, I rescued sweet Nicky and I have never had a smarter or more devoted dog. Kris took such care in making sure we were a good match! She is kind and committed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers