Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.929585
Write A Review
April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I became involved with Kris Kelly when her foundation helped me rescue an abused dog from the South LA shelter a few years ago. One of things I admire most about Kris is her love for ALL animals and her desire to see them all find loving homes. Many rescues will focus on certain breeds or simply just dogs or cats. Over the years I have witnessed her saving pigs, chickens, rabbits, and the list goes on and on. Whenever I need help I know I can count on Kris to help and that is why we all love her very much!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2013

Besides being a lovely person. Kris Kelly knows how to she her love on the outside. By raising awareness to adopt animals. And also raising money to help pets who owners leave their pets to not be ... more

May 23, 2013

I had becomed involved by helping with Kris Kelley Foundation Facebook page doing graphics. Kris and all her members are great people. Helping find homes for animals. Keep up the great work Kris!!! Tim

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Besides being a lovely person. Kris Kelly knows how to she her love on the outside. By raising awareness to adopt animals. And also raising money to help pets who owners leave their pets to not be taken care of anymore. To adopt a pet is the most wonderful thing. Those of you who do not have pets mat not understand, but pets are so much part of the family, They know when your feeling down. And in their own way sure no how to pick up your feelings. So please take time to adopt a pet through The Kris Kelly Foundation or any of your shelters. Kris Kelly Rocks!!! Thank you Kris for all your help!!! ♥

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I try to network the many animals kris kelly posts on her wall, so many animals that need help!!! Kris Kelly continues to step up and be incredible, rescuing as many cats and dogs as she can :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

My fiance and I have been volunteering with The Kris Kelly Foundation for a few years now. We have always found Kris to be an outstanding example of integrity. We foster for her, help with food donations, adoption events, transports. Every one of our efforts are not only acknowledged but praised by Kris herself.

She has also been a great friend to my fiance- Helping her with our own personal pups, advice and guidance at all hours.

Kris goes above and beyond which is exactly why the limited time I have off is always dedicated to helping the animals and being apart of "the Village" that Kris talks about.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

I had the pleasure of working with Kris Kelly on numerous fosters that I have undertaken. If not for the outreaching of her and her supporters, these fostered dogs would not have received the emergency and vital care they needed.
An example is with two rescued dogs, Luke and Coby.. Poodle
mixes that were owner surrender. Once getting the dogs, Luke had aggression issues, while Coby was severely malnourished from being nearly starved; his body was rejecting the food we were providing for him. We knew he had to go to the vets immediately or he would have died. Upon my outreaching to the Kris Kelly Foundation for help as I couldn’t afford to pay for Coby’s vetting. Kris stepped right up and immediately put out an emergency post on the Kris Kelly Foundation’s Facebook page. We not only received the help for medical expenses and for the new food the vet wanted Coby on. Luke received the help he need on his aggression issues. Both Luke and Coby have since been adapted to their forever homes. Two lives saved with the help of the Kris Kelly Foundation outreach and most importantly Kris Kelly.
Another example is with a Yorkie named Gabby, who was dropped off at my home. Gabby was underfed due to him having very few teeth. He was unable to eat the food the previous owners fed him and needed to have teeth and mouth work done, to better his health. Kris Kelly immediately offered to help with regards to networking for funds. Gabby is waiting for his future surgery and he too is in his adoptive forever home.
These are just two of the examples of how Kris has helped me and my rescued dogs. Without the networking and compassion that was done for these rescued dogs, they might not have received their immediate help. Kris was always very supportive and nurturing during these crucial times for each of these rescued dogs. It takes many people to work together to safe, vet, and find loving homes for these rescued animals, and with Kris taking a lead in getting the vital things needed, it makes saving lives so much easier.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

I started volunteering for and donating to The Kris Kelly Foundation in 2008 when I needed help with an out of control cat population in my neighborhood. Kris and her volunteers took the time and used their resources to teach and help me with TNR (Trap Neuter Return). I have honestly never seen a more dedicated group of people! I have been on the phone at 3am or out in the field in the middle of the night with Kris and her astonishing volunteers. Not only do they go above and beyond to rescue and control our stray/abandoned dog and cat population here in Los Angeles, they empower and inspire others to do the same. As a reputable 501c3, their financials are transparent. I always know where and how any donation is used. This is one rescue that actually does the down and dirty work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I had the good fortune of ing meet Kris several years ago, when my daughter adopted a kitten from her foundation. I am in awe of Kris Kelly. She is an animal activist dynamo. She is devoted, dedicated, tireless, and compassionate, when it comes to the well being of animals. And, she makes it easy to be part of her community of volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I have volunteered for the Kris Kelly foundation for several years now... and it has always been a true pleasure. While fostering for her foundation Kris provides everything we needed (and more), placed the pups in amazing homes and keeps me up to date on their positive progress since saving them from the shelters death row.

I have also volunteered at adoption events and assisted with transports. Kris makes herself available 24/7 for the animals- I can attest to that because I was at one of the LAX transports at 4 am to watch countless dogs being sent back east to their new forever homes.

Kris devotes herself to animals. That's the bottom line. I respect and admire her endless dedication to the animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I met Kris about a decade ago during my years volunteering at the pounds and in rescue. More recently I had the opportunity to foster some delightful little dogs she rescued. I have only positive things to say about Kris and her foundation. She works really hard to save lives and many furry loved ones are alive and well because of her. I am grateful to her for all she does for so many in need!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Kris Kelly is absolutely selfless in her unconditional help for neglected and abused pets and wayward animals....she is truly an angel :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers