Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.929585
Write A Review
April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Kris Kelly: I am SO GLAD she was born! What else can you say about one human being taking care of and helping these precious animals in need find homes and medical care if needed. She is one of the most amazing people I have EVER come across in my life. God bless her and her organization. INCREDIBLY bright, honest, sincere and loving to both 2-legged humans and our 4-legged children of God. lives and breathes love, love, love.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Although I have never met Kris, personally, I feel like she is a true, rescue angel friend. She is always eager to help me, when I need a resource, pertaining to rescue. She is constantly going out of her way, and spending hours, just to find a safe haven for ANY and ALL urgent animals. Yes, even a pot-bellied pig! She is genuine and I stand behind and support her Foundation, without any reservations. We need more Kris Kelly's! God Bless.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

The KKF is an amazing organization that is dedicated to animal welfare. Kris is a voice for the sick, the abused, and the abandoned. Her relentless efforts and her code of ethics are ones that other rescuers strive to be like. She is a true asset to the community and I am grateful to have someone like Kris to collaborate with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I have worked with Kris Kelly foundation. Her foundation is one of the most prodigious and bountiful, truthful, organizations you will find in Animal services, Animal rescues, Homeless sheltering, anywhere, for care of these beautiful creatures. Chris Kelly Foundation extensive outreach programs and diversity is key. This is one of the few organizations that lives up to the universal slogan "We do the best we possibly can"

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I have know Kris for over 20+ years, she is gracious, kind, and an incredibly thoughtful person when it comes to helping people and animals. She has dedicated herself to love and service of rescue animals. She has generously given her time and energy to help stop the animal abuse that happens all too often here in Southern California. I am very fortunate to have met Kris and share this incredible journey together. If anyone needs support, direction and or help in protecting our beautiful animals Kris is your girl,

Thank you Kris,

Johnny D.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I have adopted two animal companions from the Kris Kelly Foundation and couldn't be happier with the assistance that Kris has offered each time. My first adoption was an eight-year-old Pug mix (Puggy), and Kris brought her to my home, along with all the records, and got her settled in. Puggy passed away last year when she was about 14 years old. I've stayed in touch with Kris, who has become a friend, and saw that she had taken in a partially blind black kitten last year. I was smitten and expressed my interest in the kitten to Kris. The kitten required eye surgery, which Kris felt should be done prior to an adoption. After the surgery and convalescence, I adopted Onyx. Once again, Kris brought her to my home with all the records and helped settle her in. Onyx has become a treasured part of the family. Kris is the most caring, big-hearted woman I know. She will drop anything when an animal is in need or someone needs help with a rescue. I have, and will continue, to support the Kris Kelly Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I had the good fortune of ing meet Kris several years ago, when my daughter adopted a kitten from her foundation. I am in awe of Kris Kelly. She is an animal activist dynamo. She is devoted, dedicated, tireless, and compassionate, when it comes to the well being of animals. And, she makes it easy to be part of her community of volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Kris Kelly is a devoted animals rescuer who always has the well being of the animals as her number one priority.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013


Kris Kelly recently helped me with an abandoned injured cat in my neighborhood. When I asked for help, she immediately started to network him. Thanks to Kris Kelly and her friend, his treatment is paid for and TKKF has potential fosters for him.
I am amazed at the time and effort she
gives to save and rehome abandoned pets.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I have followed the rescues of Kris Kelly Foundation for several years now. I have helped with networking, donations to her yard sales, monetary donations, etc. At all times she and her foundation have been professional and caring. She finds people to rescue all animals: dogs, cats, bunnies, goats, pigs, horses, you name it, and does so in record time. When my friend was looking to adopt a new pup, I saw the cutest one on Kris's Facebook page, put them in touch with each other, and it was a perfect match. The dog was everything she promised. Thank you Kris, for always putting the animals first.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers