Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.929585
Write A Review
April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

Great lady with a great cause! Know some of the volunteers and they are amazing people with a true passion for helping animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

My fiance and I have been volunteering with The Kris Kelly Foundation for a few years now. We have always found Kris to be an outstanding example of integrity. We foster for her, help with food donations, adoption events, transports. Every one of our efforts are not only acknowledged but praised by Kris herself.

She has also been a great friend to my fiance- Helping her with our own personal pups, advice and guidance at all hours.

Kris goes above and beyond which is exactly why the limited time I have off is always dedicated to helping the animals and being apart of "the Village" that Kris talks about.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

I met Kris because we had the same breed of dog. I then went on to adopt our second dog from her foundation. She is amazing and cares about her animals and placing them in a good, loving home. Kris Kelly is amazing ...we will forever be friends.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

I had the pleasure of working with Kris Kelly on numerous fosters that I have undertaken. If not for the outreaching of her and her supporters, these fostered dogs would not have received the emergency and vital care they needed.
An example is with two rescued dogs, Luke and Coby.. Poodle
mixes that were owner surrender. Once getting the dogs, Luke had aggression issues, while Coby was severely malnourished from being nearly starved; his body was rejecting the food we were providing for him. We knew he had to go to the vets immediately or he would have died. Upon my outreaching to the Kris Kelly Foundation for help as I couldn’t afford to pay for Coby’s vetting. Kris stepped right up and immediately put out an emergency post on the Kris Kelly Foundation’s Facebook page. We not only received the help for medical expenses and for the new food the vet wanted Coby on. Luke received the help he need on his aggression issues. Both Luke and Coby have since been adapted to their forever homes. Two lives saved with the help of the Kris Kelly Foundation outreach and most importantly Kris Kelly.
Another example is with a Yorkie named Gabby, who was dropped off at my home. Gabby was underfed due to him having very few teeth. He was unable to eat the food the previous owners fed him and needed to have teeth and mouth work done, to better his health. Kris Kelly immediately offered to help with regards to networking for funds. Gabby is waiting for his future surgery and he too is in his adoptive forever home.
These are just two of the examples of how Kris has helped me and my rescued dogs. Without the networking and compassion that was done for these rescued dogs, they might not have received their immediate help. Kris was always very supportive and nurturing during these crucial times for each of these rescued dogs. It takes many people to work together to safe, vet, and find loving homes for these rescued animals, and with Kris taking a lead in getting the vital things needed, it makes saving lives so much easier.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

Kris Kelly is a loving, compassionate person that is a positive influence in our community, she makes a real difference in life & death situations. She immediately takes action and works tirelessly for the creatures that desperately need help. Thank you Kris, you are a treasure!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

I started volunteering for and donating to The Kris Kelly Foundation in 2008 when I needed help with an out of control cat population in my neighborhood. Kris and her volunteers took the time and used their resources to teach and help me with TNR (Trap Neuter Return). I have honestly never seen a more dedicated group of people! I have been on the phone at 3am or out in the field in the middle of the night with Kris and her astonishing volunteers. Not only do they go above and beyond to rescue and control our stray/abandoned dog and cat population here in Los Angeles, they empower and inspire others to do the same. As a reputable 501c3, their financials are transparent. I always know where and how any donation is used. This is one rescue that actually does the down and dirty work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Thank you Kris Kelly Foundation for rescuing the shar-pei mix that is now fully part of our lives. Kris Kelly Foundation has turned our house into a home. We are madly in love with our guy. Thank Kris Kelly Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

The Kris Kelly Foundation is one of the most important foundations in the country. More than someone who rescues animals, Kris Kelly helps PEOPLE become more caring, loving and understanding of what it means to own or adopt......and we see how that changes lives. Integrity, compassion, kindness, generosity and experience is what Kris is and brings to this wonderful foundation. She makes a difference. A very unique and special person.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Kris is a lovely person and a rescuer with integrity and experience. Her compassion extends to all living things and she is an advocate who is passionate and unafraid to stand in the face of suffering if she can be a part of the solution. Kris has sacraficed a LOT so that she can help rescue animals from dangerous circumstances.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Kris Kelly is an exceptional, special person, my hero. She is one of the most caring, compassionate, & loving people I know. Her love for all animals & her tireless work in rescuing & helping animals are a blessing. Thank you, Kris for all you do. You are a gift to many, many animals, & to all that know you. Please continue your wonderful work & may God bless you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers