Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.929585
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I became involved with Kris Kelly when her foundation helped me rescue an abused dog from the South LA shelter a few years ago. One of things I admire most about Kris is her love for ALL animals and her desire to see them all find loving homes. Many rescues will focus on certain breeds or simply just dogs or cats. Over the years I have witnessed her saving pigs, chickens, rabbits, and the list goes on and on. Whenever I need help I know I can count on Kris to help and that is why we all love her very much!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

I became aware of the Kris Kelly Foundation when an abused dog came across my newsfeed for a friend we had in common. I couldn't believe my eyes!! A civilized nation like the US, allows for the abuse and killing of our household pets. I was horrified that I belonged to a society where athletes are overpaid,teachers beg for teaching supplies,plastic surgery and fancy cars have become more popular than the concept of HUMANITY! I found a glimmer in hope in Kris, who is available day and night to protect, advocate and FIGHT for these mistreated animals. I can personally attest to the fact I have witnessed many happy endings for these fur babies. People give her your money so that she can help change the world at a much faster pace.

Nancy Mulligan

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put her on television and let Kris Kelly speak to every American about Spay and Neuter programs

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

I adopted my dog through the Kris Kelly foundation. I felt that the adoption went smoothly and I also felt that she did a great job making sure that animals were going to safe and loving homes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 10, 2013

I have known Kris for about 10 years, and she is the most generous, tenderhearted, sweet woman I've ever met! Her love of animals is so pure and deeply rooted, I just wish I could give her more for t... more

May 28, 2013

I would give Kris my last cent. God bless her and her gentle heart. THANK YOU for all you do that I can't stomach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Kris for about 10 years, and she is the most generous, tenderhearted, sweet woman I've ever met! Her love of animals is so pure and deeply rooted, I just wish I could give her more for the amazing work she does! THANK YOU KRIS, keep doing great things!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

You could say Kris Kelly found me. She had arranged to have a group of Beverly Hills Chihuahua's fly across the country to our small shelter in Maine. Just on a whim I decided to go see what these little critters were all about. Of course when I walk in there is this tiny 6 lb dog barking at all the other bigger dogs but kissing my hand through the cage. I had a 7 lb chipin who I thought needed a playmate her size, We also have a 82 lb German shorthaired pointer and a 90 lb Weimeraner. After a meet and greet "Sonny" came home with us. Long story short, I posted pics of him to our shelter facebook page and Kris friended me when she saw them. I had adopted Richard Burton! Each dog had a movie stars name. She and I have kept in touch on FB and I help her by sharing the rescues. Even though I live in Maine, I have friends in Calif and you never know who might know someone etc etc. Kris is by far one of the few true angels of the animals and she puts her heart and soul into saving as many as she possibly can. Without her I would not have gotten this most loving, sweet little guardian now known as Schmitty. Thank you Kris, we love you

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I can think of would be to try and get more of these homeless and abandoned tiny dogs out to the east coast and other northern states. So many more people who could have small dogs easier than large ones are missing out and small dogs in this area are very expensive because they are from breeders. Each group that has come here so far have not lasted very long.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2013

Besides being a lovely person. Kris Kelly knows how to she her love on the outside. By raising awareness to adopt animals. And also raising money to help pets who owners leave their pets to not be ... more

May 23, 2013

I had becomed involved by helping with Kris Kelley Foundation Facebook page doing graphics. Kris and all her members are great people. Helping find homes for animals. Keep up the great work Kris!!! Tim

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Besides being a lovely person. Kris Kelly knows how to she her love on the outside. By raising awareness to adopt animals. And also raising money to help pets who owners leave their pets to not be taken care of anymore. To adopt a pet is the most wonderful thing. Those of you who do not have pets mat not understand, but pets are so much part of the family, They know when your feeling down. And in their own way sure no how to pick up your feelings. So please take time to adopt a pet through The Kris Kelly Foundation or any of your shelters. Kris Kelly Rocks!!! Thank you Kris for all your help!!! ♥

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

I became involved with The Kris Kelly foundation through a little dog named Lucky. He was due to be euthanized until Kris Kelly stepped in and saved his life. Through mutual volunteers, Kris and I were introduced and she asked if I would help foster this little guy until she found him a good home. Well... let's just say within the first moments of meeting him, I knew he was my Lucky dog! And here we are six years later!

Kris is an amazing woman and her passion for helping animals is unprecedented. I am truly grateful to her for all that she has done not only for Lucky but, for countless others. She is an extremely positive influence in my life and I know, she will continue to be a force to be reckoned with in the world of animal rescue for many years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Kris Kelly Foundation is an amazing resource to the rescue community. This is her passion in life, not a hobby and she loves what she does. The help and resources that she and her network of non-profit's provide is amazing. I am greatful to her not only as a friend, but as a client. She was there for me in my time of need and Gigi is now a proud member of the Kris Kelly Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I try to network the many animals kris kelly posts on her wall, so many animals that need help!!! Kris Kelly continues to step up and be incredible, rescuing as many cats and dogs as she can :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

Kris Kelly has courageously changed the lives of numerous families and animals with her vision to prevent and remedy all animal suffering. I am in awe of her love and strength and will support her non profit as a friend and fellow animal lover. Thank you Kris for the opportunity to volunteer and make a difference.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers