Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.952055
Previous | 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

Our online payment is safe and secure. Every effort is made to ensure soccer jersey,football shirt kits that you bought from us are of great quality,2013/14 New Soccer Jerseys Cheap,Custom soccer Uniforms,Jerseys,Shirts for sale on http://www.bestdealjersey.com

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

The Jazz Gallery is a beautiful space and an essential part of the New York jazz scene. It highlights some of the most innovative musicians in the community and supports the creation of new music.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Many thanks to the Jazz Gallery for the world class performing they provide and talent they foster. Here's to many more years to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

There's probably not a place in the world like The Jazz Gallery. It not only has some of the most cutting-edge programming of any music venue in NYC, but it also puts the spotlight on young, rising artists. They first gave me an opportunity to perform there when I was 16, and the warmth, the enshrined history, and the love of the people working and running The Jazz Gallery make it, to this day, my favorite place to play. Every show I've seen there, I feel in awe of what I'm seeing and listening to, and so happy to see all the audience members relishing in this great and meaningful art. Thank you so much for what you do, it's truly amazing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 26, 2011

The Jazz Gallery is the most non-pretentious Jazz venue in New York. It has nurtured my abilities to create new works of art in my drawings that I do while musicians are in performance. In some ways, ... more

May 23, 2013

Jazz Gallery is home to many veterans as well as up-and-comers in the jazz world. To me it exemplifies music for music's sake! It is innovative in its programming. Jazz Gallery is vital to have a place where musicians can experiment and feel free to do so. I feel grateful that I am amongst the community of listeners and appreciators of the music. I personally recommend Jazz Gallery as a venue to anyone who wants to hear the same quality music as a Village Vanguard or Blue Note, but who doesn't want to spend $60/ set. Jazz Gallery is affordable and the experience of hearing such great music in an intimate space should be a destination for anybody who loves jazz!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep doing what they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 26, 2011

The Jazz Gallery is the most non-pretentious Jazz venue in New York. It has nurtured my abilities to create new works of art in my drawings that I do while musicians are in performance. In some ways, I would not have such a close connection with art and music were it not for Jazz Gallery. Sure I can make art on any subject and I can listen to music at home. But Jazz Gallery is about opportunities to listen to great music as it is taking shape with importance placed on the musicians development. In this way, I have become a better artist and a better appreciator of this great form and ever-changing music.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In my work and in personal relationships with those that put music first and foremost.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change that much as the board is always fostering new talent and expanding its ability to inspire new works.

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

The Jazz Gallery is a innovative place for young and established jazz musicians in NYC and around the globe. I heard some of the most forth-thinking music there, some of the most beautiful and sensitive music and some of the most exciting music there...I LOVE THE JAZZ GALLERY!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

My performance at The Jazz Gallery (with Jonny King, Larry Grenadier and Tony Reedus) in the late 1990s is one of my most treasured memories. The atmosphere was convivial, the audience supportive and the staff most professional. The presence of the old Bradley's piano made the night extra special.

Since then the organization has grown in size and prestige, developing new programs and encouraging the creation of new music. Rio Sakairi does a great job with the programming.

I look forward to visiting the new venue on my next trip to NYC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...expand and establish an endowment for its composer residencies.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

The Jazz Gallery is an amazing organization, presenting performances and support for so many musicians, not just in NYC but around the world. May it continue to thrive forever.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

The Jazz Gallery is an exemplary institution. It presents and supports innovative jazz artists. Jazz, by its nature, is an evolving medium and requires venues with innovative programming to keep it on the cutting edge. I The Jazz Gallery charges reasonable prices. I try to see shows there when ever I am in New York. My experiences have always been positive. It is also well regarded by jazz musicians and you often see them in the audience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

The Jazz Gallery is the most unique music venue in New York City. Musicians love the venue because they are allowed the freedom of playing original compositions. The listening experience for the audience is wonderful as well. The organization deserves as much support as possible. Dr Alan Beckles

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers