Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am one of many donors and book gifting volunteer at the I Am Foundation, and my experience has always been one that has touched my heart and inspired me personally. I love this organization and I recommend it highly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I met Steve through a conscious parenting magazine I published several years back, in which we featured pages from The I AM! Affirmation book along with an article in each issue of the magazine. Steve came up with a number of powerful ways to collaborate to further both our missions. I can't think of anyone else I know who is as committed to the mission and success of their non-profit as Steve is. I have worked and volunteered for The I AM Foundation to help publish their books, translations, curriculum, blog posts and to host book launches. I've seen Steve & Marilyn speak across the country and be very well received. While I was traveling in India, my husband and I also shared the I AM Affirmation books with dozens of kids in a couple different schools. The kids (and adults) were positively impacted by the book.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I am a long-term volunteer on the staff of the I AM Foundation. What this organization does astounds and amazes me. As a writer and editor (my profession), of course I would like what this Foundation does. However, when they gift books to children, teens, and adults in need, they leave such good feelings in the hearts of those who receive them. Even as an experienced writer and editor, I cannot begin to express, in words, how much that means to me and how their mission touches my heart. Can you imagine what it means to those who receive these books as gifts? And how it changes their lives in such positive ways? I am honored and privileged to be associated with this Foundation and their incredible mission. Vicki Worthington, Writer/Editor, www.scissorhandsedit.com

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Roger Mayer. Over the past several years, I have volunteered to assist The I AM Foundation in their mission to deliver an affirmative state of mind to the world we live in. They do this by gifting books and music worldwide and they deliver them with love. Simply said, "The I AM Foundation changes Lives!" To this point, The Foundation has gifted almost 1.5 millions books to communities in the inner cities and the third world. If you have the ability to donate to The I AM Foundation...DO IT! You will feel wonderful for having done so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers