Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

I was introduced to the I AM Foundation through an acquaintance at the time, (now friend), Ken Cross. He came into my restaurant seeking support for a Halloween Masquerade fund raiser. Once he began telling me about the I AM Foundation and shared with me the I AM Affirmation Book - I immediately said yes! That began my journey and a series of events and functions that I supported for them. One of the greatest opportunities that I've had in my life to "give back" was a trip that Steve and Marilyn invited me to take with them back to the Gulf States after Hurricane Katrina on a book gifting mission. I have considered it an honor and a privilege to have been able to support the I AM Foundation when and how I could.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

I work for a children's educational newspaper. What Steve and Marilyn have done and do is amazing and much needed for children, especially those which are disadvantaged / those which don't have emotionally supportive families, have been traumatized or live in difficult situations. I try to keep copies in my car at all times so that I may gift their precious words and loving graphics to children, especially those that could really use it. I can do this one book at a time and I am actively seeking a sponsor who will help to do this thousands of children at a time. Steve and Marilyn are the kind of people you must wear sunglasses around because their light is so bright. To meet them is to immediately love them. Their work speaks for it and themselves.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

The I AM Foundation is a GREAT! nonprofit. I have worked with them for the past couple years as a cause marketing sponsor. I donate a percentage of my gross income from my real estate sales to I AM Foundation so we can gift books to children in need. The books have a ripple effect on our planet. The help to build literacy and self esteem. As a father of two young children, I can tell you first hand how much these books are enjoyed and used weekly. Thank you for all the positive work you are doing on this planet!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I have had the pleasure of working with the I AM Foundation for over the past year. They are so generous and giving in all that they do. The organization truly cares about all of us here for this ride on planet Earth. The positive impact they have on children and adults is truly beautiful. Thank you I AM Foundation for all that you are, and all that you do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I love the work the I AM Foundation does and I love supporting their mission! The gift of a book is something that stimulates the imagination, and the I AM Series of books stimulates the imagination to see yourself as someone amazing. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I coach people in their personal and professional lives…. and also being an entrepreneur, I understand the power of knowing who we really are and how we think about ourselves….and this “knowing” accounts for over 90% of one’s success and happiness in life. Naturally I was so excited about the I Am Foundation’s signature book – I Am Affirmations and was thrilled to be able gift these books while on a business trip to the islands…
My trip was about helping the environment and communities by introducing them to the technology and innovative process which creates zero waste and does away with landfills and mass incineration; so again, another awesome alignment with OWR and the I Am Foundation as they released another important book -- I Am the Earth. I love their mission, I love and value Steve and Marilyn, and I am honored to be a donor and to continue gifting these blessed books worldwide …

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Years ago I discover the I Am Foundation through a friend of mine. I read the "I AM Affirmation Book" and immediately felt compelled to donate. I was fortunate enough to meet the books author and soon became a volunteer - helping raise money for the organization as well as bring awareness to their powerful books. The founders Steve Viglione and Dr. Marilyn Powers are two wonderful people who continue to strive to change this world one book at a time. I continue my regular donations to The I AM Foundation and look forward to new book releases and stories of success for the foundation. Kenn Cross BSLA Palm Springs, CA

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The I AM Foundation is an amazing organization, led by amazing founders who dedicate their lives to their mission. I have a very fond memory of volunteering at the largest food drive in US history...and The I AM Foundation was there to give the biggest gift of all, "The I AM Affirmation book, Discovering the Value of Who You Are" for children. While handing one of these precious books to a child (about 9 or 10 yrs in age), I experienced first hand the true power of the impact that's made when these book gifting missions are supported. This child immediately opened up the book and read a page. It was an affirmation of self worth. She glanced up at me, and I will never forget the look in her eyes- it was as if she just saw an Angel, it may have been the first time this child ever thought of herself as Valuable, and that NO one can take that away. It's difficult to describe in words, but my memory of that experience is super clear and will stay with me forever. I know The I AM Foundation is making a huge difference in our world, and I will always be in support to help them expand the Light.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am one of many donors and book gifting volunteer at the I Am Foundation, and my experience has always been one that has touched my heart and inspired me personally. I love this organization and I recommend it highly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have offered donations and volunteer support to the I AM Foundation several years now because of the amazing work they do gifting inspirational and uplifting books to children around the world. It is one of my most favorite nonprofits. Steve Viglione and Marilyn Powers helps build children's reading and literacy skills, but even more important is how their work helps build children's self esteem and respect for others, essential traits for the world's future leaders. Steve and Marilyn are also very well received as speakers, offering a message that is as inspirational and uplifting as the books they create for children. I wish there were more people in the world who had their dedication, persistence, and skill in helping to create a world that works for everyone. And I also recommend getting a copy of The Bridge, by Marilyn Powers. It's essential reading anyone people going through a transition in their life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers