Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

On Saturdays, the Humane Society of McCormick County brings animals that are up for adoption to our local PetSmart. I have been multiple times to the adoption events and everyone from HMSC is very friendly and knowledgeable. They helped me find a cat that worked for me. Each Saturday that I went, they let me hold the cats they had brought and told me about their history and their personality. One Saturday I went, and they had just brought a cat, Leo, who was an owner surrender. I was able to meet him and I fell in love. The adoption process was smooth and we brought him home the next day! I am forever grateful for HMSC for recommending Leo to me!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 4, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

May 4, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

We are the proud new parents of Charlie! Charlie is a sweet loveable hound mix from the Humane Society of McCormick County that we fell in love with when we visited Petsmart. He captured our hearts immediately. All the people from the Mc Cormick group were so helpful and worked with us to be sure Charlie was going to a good home. His foster parents gave us alot of information about Charlie and all they had been doing with him...you could certainly tell they loved him and had taken such good care of him. The Humane Society of McCormick County does so much good with minimal resources. Their volunteers have hearts of gold and do eveything they can to save the lives of as many animals as possible and make sure they get forever homes! They took adoption pictures of Charlie that day and made it a "family picture"...me, my husband, Emma (our 8 year old dog) and Charlie! What a good memory to have of that day! Charlie has been with us a week now and is a wonderful addition to our family! Our many thanks go to everyone involved with the McCormick group!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

We happened to stop by PetSmart when HSOMC was having one of their adoption events. We were just taking our dog (Blade) for some socialization with people and animals. They were set-up in the front of the store, where everyone could see their BABIES!!! When I say babies, I mean that they treat every one of their animals as if they were part of their own family. All of the ladies and gentlemen that are involved with HSOMC are so loving, caring, helpful and compassionate for what they do. We walked over to let Blade see their animals. We ended up falling in love with a 12 week old puppy by the name of Tandi (now named Marlee) and adopted her that day. Ms. Barbara said that when it was time for her to be fixed, she would get in touch with me to set up her surgery at the Aiken SPCA because it was closer to where we live. A couple of days after Marlee turned 4 months old Ms. Barbara called and had everything set up for us. On occasion, we stop in at PetSmart when HSOMC is there so they can see how Marlee is doing. They know it is her time she walks in the door. These ladies and gentlemen go above and beyond for the sake of animals. We love them so much for changing our lives with our Sweet Marlee!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I had my female dog altered through the Humane Society. They were really awesome and the nicest people you could ever encounter. I knew my dog was in excellent hands once I dropped her off.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

August 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

We adopted our dog from HSOMC. All of the volunteers at the Petsmart Adoption Event were so kind and helpful. While we were shopping for our new dog, they offered to watch her. They also sent us home with her dog food and her favorite bed. You can tell they truly cared for all of the pets and their well being. I was simply amazed at all of these incredible individuals who are working so hard to find the pets homes and bring awareness to responsible pet ownership. I would recommend anyone looking to get a dog or cat to check out HSOMC. They are a great organization doing a wonderful thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help a dog learn to trust a stranger by showing it some kindness or teach a dog to sit so that it is more adoptable. Volunteer