Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I have been a volunteer at the Bushnell for nearly 13 years. It is one of the best and most rewarding things I have ever signed up to do. The volunteers at the Bushnell are treated with respect and are continuously told how valuable we are. We are many people's first impression of the establishment and we are all proud to put our best foot forward to offer the best customer service we possibly can. I wouldn't trade my years at the Bushnell for anything. I serve with joy, gratitude and pride.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

As a Front of House volunteer, or usher att the Bushnell Center for arts, I am privileged to see wonderful performances: the Hartford Symphony Orchestra with guest pianist Yanigatani! He is such a showman, and with his parents coming up from New York, hanging over the balcony, the better to watch him perform, it was a magical evening. Lion King is the most fabulous Broadway show I have ever seen, six times, from different locations, and it was a different show: the performers who were not on stage were singing into their microphones from backstage or from the lobby where they made a quick costume switch! Fabulous. Every spring we welcome high school students and their families into our huge auditorium for their graduation ceremonies. Many of these scholars are the first in their family to graduate, with much pride, many tears of joy, I feel humbled to share these tender moments.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I have been a volunteer for 12 years. During that time I have seen some great shows, met a large group of very nice people, and had the opportunity to interact with the public. It is a very rewarding volunteer experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

As a 63 year old retiree, I have been a volunteer at the Bushnel for 10 years. They have been among the best years of my life. It is good to give back to the community! As a Bushnell volunteer I experience the joy of the arts experience through the eyes of our patrons and help them whenver and wherever there is need. While it si true that at tiems we get to see the shows at the Bushnell by doing thswi service, I always prefer to buy a seat if I wish to truly enjoy an arts experience there. I particularly like volunteering for the children's school performances and early morning business breakfasts: The Rising Star affairs. I also love the volunteer for the symphony. As a matter fo fact, because of my volunteering at these events I have become a patron more often!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I have seen several shows at The Bushnell over the past year, in both auditoriums. The theatre has always presented entertaining and first-class shows in a comfortable and dignified setting. The ushers and supporting staff are helpful and polite. I recommend The Bushnell to anyone in the region who appreciates high art, beautifully executed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I am experiencing a great opportunity to view the wonderful performing arts offered at the Bushnell and to work with the other committed volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I've been a volunteer at the for 13 or 14 years and still am because I thoroughly enjoy it and believe in how the programs are run. The Bushnell has the philosophy that it wants to be the best performing arts center in Connecticut and insists that we as volunteers perform at that level. At the same time the Bushnell recognizes that we are still volunteers, i.e. for three years I was on an Advisory Committee that was the connection between the volunteers and the management team so that communication worked in both directions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

As a longtime volunteer at the Bushnell Center for the Performing Arts, I have been involved in a lot of activities: front-of-house; tours; speaking; training; contributing to newsletter. In addition to having the opportunity to sample a wide variety of performances (ranging from opera to dance to musical theater to lectures to individual performers), I've also had the satisfaction of knowing that I'm contributing to the well-being of Connecticut's premier non-profit entertainment venue. It continues to be a pleasure after more than a decade.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

I am in my 8th year of volunteering with the Bushnell Theater. My experiences include viewing most of the venues to which I've been assigned and greeting some wonderful guests, especially those who have been enjoying the Bushnell for 30+ years. I love to share the wonders of this beautiful theater and its history. And, I've started taking my four-year old grandson to the age-appropriate activities. What fun it is for me to see his eyes light up and ask all those questions which only a four-year old can!! I've urged my children and their friends to buy tickets and often tag along with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I am volunteering for my seventh year at the Bushnell and it has been an awesome experience. The ladies that are in charge of the volunteers are wonderful to work with and for. Marge Jagler's memory of all of the volunteer's names blows me away. And when I call to talk to Gwen Howard or Joan Delaney, they are so accomodating to one's every need. The Volunteer Team is a wonderfly run group. And I'm sure that when Missy comes on board, things will run very smoothly.My wife and I have been to other venues for shows and the Bushnell tops them all for its organization and handling of Bushnell's patrons. Of course being able to watch the performances is a definite plus and some great musicals, comedies and the like have made the Bushnell a very popular venue. I hope that I can serve as a volunteer for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers