Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
Write A Review
May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

I bring classes of college student to HMTC for a required visit to a Holocaust museum or memorial. The tours that have been led by Dr. Sarah Cushman are EXCELLENT and highly appropriate for my students. I have had very unpleasant experiences at larger museums where the docents are more familiar with younger students. I always receive positive feedback from my students who are further enlightened even after the mid-point of the semester studying the Holocaust.

I have also personally benefited by attending excellent educator and special event programs at the HMTC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It works perfectly well for me.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

A unique institution of memory and education dedicated to teaching the lessons of the Holocaust. With survivors and their descendants as speakers, a superb educational staff, state of the art exhibits, and hands on workshops, the work of promoting tolerance for all and combatting indifference continues daily for thousands of children and adults. Don't miss it!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

The Tolerance Center is a meaningful addition to museums in Nassau County.It provides programs and lectures that are relevant to the youth of today and to remind us of the atrocities of the past. What is also extremely important to me as an educator, are the lectures and discussions made available. I take advantage of the wonderful speakers that are always willing to provide.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I am a social studies teacher and I really appreciate that the Holocaust museuem gives free tours with highly knoweldgable staff. You can meet with a staff member and create your visit (lesson) to enhance the learning objectives for students.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers