Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.963645
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I got my two kitties from here, an elderly tabby lady and a young mama who is tabby and white, and they are the lights of my life! The hermitage took such good care of them and made sure that they didn't get overlooked even though they weren't kittens. Whenever I go there the hermitage is clean with lots of places for cats of all temperaments and abilities to be comfortable and safe-- it is truly a unique and wonderful place!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hmmmm... give them more money to help take care of the kitties! Does that count?

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Wonderful staff that are very active in social networking to find homes for their cats. The care they take of their kitties (and the adopters as well) is fantastic. Their thrift store has a wonderful selection of cat and people things. I needed a replacement for my flat screen monitor and found one there at a very reasonable price. We got our current kitty from them and when we have more room, we'll be going back to them for another.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have been the sponsor of several special needs cats at the Hermitage. This is a wonderful organization. The staff really care for the cats, and have made great strides in finding forever homes for more and more cats over the years. This is a no kill shelter, they care for cats that can't be adopted as well.
The marketing department at the Hermitage has come up with some very creative strategies over the years. I loved the Cat Camp idea, also the Men who Love Cats Calendar, and the Kitten Shower. The ads for the Thrift Store were excellent too.
Most Pet Rescue organizations are deserving of support, but in my opinion the Hermitage stands out as one of the best. They take excellent care of the cats and their fundraising efforts are creative, humorous, and always upbeat and in good taste.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think that even more efforts to involve our youth would be beneficial. It is so important for young people to understand the importance of pets in our lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I volunteer at the Hermitage as much for myself as for the cats, and I know that their care and lives count to every employee there! Because this is a no-kill facility, all of the cats (including special needs cats) will have a home there for the rest of their lives if necessary. As human beings I think we will be judged by how we care for our animals (among other things), and the Hermitage is an excellent example of that. It is also fun to share in the joy of adoptions of both the adult cats and the delightful kittens, knowing that they will become members of a new family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

The Hermitage is, and has been for nearly 50 years, the go-to shelter for people who want to adopt a homeless cat in Tucson. Every cat at the shelter is valued as a worthwhile creature, deserving of the most simple qualities of life: love and a home. None of our cats are considered disposable; each and every one will live their life at the shelter until we are able to locate for them their perfect home outside the shelter. If this does not happen, then they will stay with us permanently, lovingly cared for by our devoted staff and volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

This is the best go-to shelter in Tucson. They are very caring of the cats. This is a no-kill cat shelter. They mean business, they really work to get homes for all the cats. Their level of care is high, certainly better than most other shelters here in Tucson.

And - if you need a cat
fix, you can stop and chat/pet with many of them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

The Hermitage was able to help me and my family out of a painful and difficult situation. I adopted my cat from a shelter and he was with me for about 5 years without any issues before he started acting out and urinating on things. Without going into a very long story that lasted years and cost many thousands of dollars, his problem got worse and worse. My husband and I tried every method that we could find including medication to get him to stop. We ended up with a completely ruined home and although we loved our cat, after I had our son, we had to make the difficult decision to find a new home for our cat. No one we knew would take him with his issue and the more I researched, the more I thought there was no hope. Euthanasia was not an option. When I first contacted The Hermitage, they were supportive. Although they had no room for him at that time, they said they would contact me if they did. I kept in contact with them and they made arangements to take him. We drove him almost 2 hours away to leave him there forever. Without the Hermitage and what they do, I'm not sure what we would have done. I will forever be grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 7, 2013

more

November 7, 2013

The staff is wonderful! They are very helpful and informative about the cats. They know their names and personalities. You are welcomed to a tour of the facility and meet each cat, to make the right choice for you and your new Buddie.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2013

more

November 7, 2013

Adopted my beautiful new baby from the Hermitage cat shelter.. A wonderful,clean,safe environment for kitties. Recommended to me by a friend. A great place to find your new forever friend.. Keep up the great work. Staff are loving & friendly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More room for more kitties.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Out family- traditional nuclear, adopted 2 kittens from this shelter. The kittens are great and came with antibiotic ointment for 1 as he had eye infection. Clean and loving staff- our family is really happy and kittens are doing great. Thanks!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Participate in Off-site Adoption events, Help keep the shelter clean for our resident kitties, Help to socialize shy kitties, help with administrative duties. Volunteer