Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.892865
Write A Review
January 6, 2012

more

January 6, 2012

If your looking to volunteer for a non-profit you've come to the right place. I've volunteered twice and I've feel in love with it. I actually had to remember i was volunteering seeing that i was having so much fun. Really rewarding experience and for me life changing. Looking forward to a great 2012 year with the non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 4, 2012

more

January 4, 2012

I recently volunteered for the Jazzy Nights auction and wasn't quite sure what to expect. Amanda, the event coordinator, and all of the other volunteers were so great -- happy to be there, and they really felt like a family. I admittedly helped out as a way to introduce a non-profit I'm helping out with, and everyone was so eager to introduce me to the right people. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and I'm definitely excited to volunteer sometime again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2011

more

October 15, 2011

Hello mr.Tyree Guyton im the young lady that said i wanted to be a lawyer and i got accepted to a teacher program and you said u will donate some money to help me raise 7,000 dollars. hope you get this and looking forward to hear from you.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

A good way because every thing i saw was really good.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i wouldent because evey thing is the best thing i ever seen in my days.

February 26, 2010

more

February 26, 2010

Hi, I m from France and I visit Detroit as an Air France crew member in charge of the activities for the airline in Detroit. The H.P. is the first place that I had visited in D and then it s one of my favourite place around the world. Education, understanding, openmind, arts, music, colors, people, creation, improvement of man...all these things mean a lot to me. I found a lot of things in H.P. that I couldn't experienced in France in meeting people. For all these things H.P., Tyree Guyton and his works, Jenenne Whitfield and more generally Detroit changed my life and help me to keep faith in what I believe for so long!! True values, Justice and Equality. That's why I love this place and these people and I try to give it back to H.P. and Detroit. Thanks

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

meeting people and sharing visions of Life with them.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

painters, artists, engineers, architects, volunteers.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

help them to create "the House that make sense" they try to set up for years now and help people to live better in a better environment.

Ways to make it better...

there was an indoor installation or place on the H.P. to welcome people during winter.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 10, 2010

more

February 10, 2010

The Heidelberg Project has really helped to broaden my definition of art as expression and service. So often, money is poured into artful expression that only hangs in museums that are frequented by members of a privileged part of our society, and therefore only serves to entertain this privileged class. The Heidelberg Project, however, has not only in some ways redefines the concept of breathtaking artwork, but has simultaneously transformed an entire community in Detroit.

Photos

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

awesome. inspiring. generous. forward-thinking.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

absolutely transform the City of Detroit and the lives of children. Art programs could be funded; children would be out of the streets. The unemployment rates would drop because Heidelberg would give people jobs.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 10, 2010

more

February 10, 2010

The Heidelberg project shows how art can make a difference. The engery of the volunteers and the creativity of the project I always find inspiring.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Fantastic!

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Change more than just one small corner it could change the entire area!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Raise awareness and funds.

Cut grass, shovel snow, plant flowers, create gardens. Volunteer