Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

A special thank you to Ama and these wonderful ladies who have selflessly given the time to provide, and care for these precious little angels. You all are truly making a difference in the lives of these children and your works will continue to be blessed. Keep up the good work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 24, 2012

I became a sponsor for The Heart Smiles through my lifelong friend Dr. Laural Logan-Fain, who is the secretary of the Board of Directors for this amazing organization. Knowing Laural as I do, and her... more

June 15, 2013

I donate to several charities for children, but this one is closest to my heart. Started by one woman and a dream to spend her life helping children. I see their efforts continually compounded, their joys and sorrows are open and honest, and I receive continual updates on not only the children K sponsor, but the others as well. Photo updates on the building progress, and all of the aspects of aid they provide. I know board members personally and some life long, and can vouch for the utmost integrity. I am a monthly supporter of 3 siblings, having started with one child. I will continue to support more children through Heart Smiles as I am able. They give all they can for the children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I became a sponsor for The Heart Smiles through my lifelong friend Dr. Laural Logan-Fain, who is the secretary of the Board of Directors for this amazing organization. Knowing Laural as I do, and her heart for others, her committment to The Heart Smiles and her seal of approval on their mission and integrity was all I needed to make the decision to join them in their crusade for these precious children. Since joining, I have fallen in love with not only the faces of the 3 beautiful children I sponsor, but every child, every volunteer, every staff and board member of this group. The skills and experience of the board, staff, and volunteers from all walks of life bring a well seasoned grounded foundation to this beautiful labor of love and hope. Ama had the experience that stirred a passion that started a fire that cannot be contained until there is not and will never be another child in need. I hope to travel to Ghana next year with THS, to hug and hold the three precious ones I pray for and sponsor, and every other child there that is within my power to reach. I will to continue to support and make known the work of this amazing group, and hope that one day, I myself can become a bigger part of it in a more concrete way. How can you not want to be part of something so selfless that seeks only to bless others?
"Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you." Luke 6:38 NIV

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I donate to a few organizations, out of all the organizations I donate to, The Heart Smiles, is the only organization where I know that all of the moneys donated to go helping the orphans in Ghana. It is such an honor to meet, and give to a group of individuals who selflessly give and do for these children in Ghana. The founder Ama, and all the board members are the most dedicated individuals and work tirelessly to raise funds and provide for the orphans. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

The greatest organization with the greatest, most devoted group of people running it. They give 100% of their time and money to the goals of this organization and the orphaned children of Ghana. I cannot think of any other charity with the most passion and devotion!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

Heart Smiles is a wonderful nonprofit, and it is run by some amazing women! They are helping these young children in such significant ways, and the good news is that even a little donation makes a big difference for these African children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

I met this incredible woman, Ama, four years ago. She told me her story and I saw her heart when she talked about helping the children of her native country. She started with a dream and slowly, but surely, this dream has become a reality. She works relentlessly to help the orphans of her country. She has some amazing women on her board now that help give her direction and inspiration. I am so honored to be a small part of helping that dream come true by sponsoring children at the orphanage and help bring awareness to others. My heart truly smiles when I learn that orphaned children in Ghana are being helped and that they know there are people outside of their small world that care. Thank you Heart Smiles! I love you guys!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

This organization and the women that run it are top notch. The group works tirelessly for the good of the children they serve. They put them first in all that they do. 100% of what is contributed to Heart Smiles goes to the children. My husband and I believe in what they do and gladly sponsor children each month to help out. You can't go wrong in giving hem your support as well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

I learned about The Heart Smiles by a long trime friend from High School and I am proud to say that I have participated in their activities to raise money and will do it again. The work they do, their passion helping children in Ghana, their love to them and the dedication to the children and family is simply amazing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Heart Smiles is an amazing organization run by extraordinary people. Donating to this organization has been safe and hassle free. It is amazing how little effort and money it takes on our part here to give so much to a child so far away. Whether it is a one time monetary donation or a monthly donation help today!!! Also visit the organizations Facebook page to see actual photos of how your money is being used!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

With so many nonprofits and people asking for donations, it can make it tough to know or chose where to give your support. However, with the Heart Smiles the choice is EASY! Ama, Lindsay and crew truly put the kids first and their hearts are full of LOVE! I am so grateful to be a part of this cause and know these people. Much Love.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers