Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

The Heart Smiles is a wonderful organization making a huge difference in the lives of children. All of the board members and volunteers not only work completely for free but take out of their own pockets to help with the childrens needs. I was fortunate enough to go to Africa last year and see for myself the great progress that the Heart Smiles has made and meet the wonderful children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work harder for more people to know about what the Heart Smiles is about.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

I am blessed and honored to be a part of The Heart Smiles Organization! I met Ama, the founder, a few years ago and her work in Ghana inspired me. Her dream of adopting children has been the inspiration for this organization and the outreach that it has in Ghana has impacted so many children. I think it is so important that every dollar they raise goes back to benefit the children. Meals are supplied daily, school uniforms are provided and their medical needs are met. Everyone involved in this organization has a big heart and puts the children first. To see their dream of an orphanage take shape is a true testimate to "being the change you want to see in the world"!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

I am very humble by all the love, we have receive by serving these wonderful children, they have blessed my life so much and know their lives are in our hands is what drive us to keep fighting for them. Together we saving one child at a time, from Bruce ! To Ama ' please check out our website www.theheartsmiles.org and read some of their stories . Why is our organzitization different from others ?. We make sure they stay in school and don't have to work in the mining business or farming . in our program our deal to the children is , stay in school and leave the rest to us. I love, love being their mommy Ama and am grateful that am leaving my dream and having a purpose in this life!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

The Heart Smiles organization is a labor of love for the founder, Mrs. Ama Osei-Bonsu. With the support of the board members and volunteers, the heart smiles organization is committed to providing a better way of life for 60 orphaned children in Ghana, West Africa. The board and foundation supporters work tirelessly to make sure that the children are healthy, fed and, have uniforms. All of the proceeds from the sale of the fair trade Nepal bracelets, various art pieces and jewelry from Ghana, and all other fund raisers go directly to fulfill the mission of the The Heart Smiles organization. The foundation has been prepared and we are excited to break ground on our building project in Ghana! With the help of dedicated supporters and volunteers we have been able to accomplish much in three years. Want to know more? Visit us at theheartsmiles.org to learn more about the mission and how you can help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

As president of The Heart Smiles I can personally vouch for this organization. The founder, Ama, is from Ghana, and had a dream of making a difference in her home country. After moving to the United States, attending college and marrying a pharmacist, she became a lab assistant at Methodist Hospital and began Heart Smiles. A mother to two beautiful children, she also considers herself to be "Mama Ama" to her beautiful 60 children in Ghana. Ama is an angel at her job, helping sick patients smile. Her presence and heart make your own heart smile. Board members travel to Ghana 1-2 times a year making sure the feeding program is run smoothly and all children are healthy and happy. Right now The Heart Smiles is focused on making sure all children get fed daily, attend school everyday and recieve medical care and check ups. The Heart Smiles is also beginning to build the loving home that will house our children in the future. All money donated goes to the children as board members do not get paid at all to serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers