Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I met Ama Osei-Bonsu at work. She told me about her cause and I was captivated by her passion to give back to her country. I have shared her mission with others; patients, staff, friends, and family. All the compassion and love this organization demonstrates should be an example to the world...if we all pay it forward and remember someone, somewhere did the same for us...we would all be so much better off. Special thanks to Ama for introducing me to this organization and I look forward to working with her and the others in the near future.
Lisa M Zarfas, RN

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

This is an AMAZING group of women who are passionate and dedicated to improving the lives of those who don't always have the ability to help themselves. They provide lots of opportunities for the community to get involved, and the earned money goes to such a great cause. Keep up the good work please!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2013

more

June 20, 2013

I am proud of Ama for taking this huge responsibility. I quite remember when she decided to take this path, I asked her what inspired her to do this and this is what she said 'when we cast our mind back, we know how God has BLESSED us and you know this is our passion and this our way of saying THANK YOU LORD and also giving back to our community' then I said wow. And I know you have the passion, because you frequently leave your two young daughters here and travel to Ghana for this project. And even while's here, you are still juggling between being a mother and a wife and also planing and organizing fundraising for your other children as you call them. I am very very proud..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is on the right path..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

One of the most obvious elements of this organization is the PASSION within. I know one of the board members personally, and she has served hands on in Ghana and in the States, and hands-down her dedication and excellence in service to these children is INSPIRING. I especially appreciate they are partnered with a local woman, and empowering her to a successful agent of change in her very own country - not like "rich westerners" who swoop in build something and then leave. Their fundraising efforts are practical and fun, and make GIVING that much easier and cheerful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Heart Smiles works tirelessly to help orphaned children in Ghana, West Africa. The ladies at the heart of Heart Smiles live in Texas for the children of Ghana. They are passionate and deserve everyone's support. By supporting Heart Smiles, the true winners are the children of Ghana!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Heart Smiles is making such a difference in the lives of children everywhere. It is not only the kids they directly help. It spills over to the kids who, by example and compassion, are also inspired to help make the world a better place for kids just like themselves. Way to go, Heart Smiles!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers