Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.970595
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Fantastic group of ladies! They are passionate about what they each can do to make a difference in the lives of the children in Ghana. I'm blessed to play a small part in their outreach.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

I have recently become a volunteer for The Heart Smiles, I am so happy to have been given this opportunity. I really appreciate the openness to any and all information provided directly by Ama and the board members. I can't wait to travel to Ghana so I can really dig in and help all these kids that are in such desperate need of our basic needs like daily meals, clean water, and of course shelter. I am so fond of this organization I not only donate my time but also money. Knowing this organization I KNOW every penny I give goes straight to those kids - an unheard of thing in this day and age!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

I have volunteered with The Heart Smiles because from the moment I met their team, I knew that their hearts and their vision was TOTAL dedication to help the orphans of Ghana. I couldn't believe that they were 100% volunteer and that even their director received no financial benefit from running the group. This is the type of team I hope to be a part of for years. I've told my friends about them and now I'd like to tell you - come check out The Heart Smiles and see all that we are doing to better the lives of these precious little ones!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have more financial support for the group. Because the more support they get the more those children's lives will be blessed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I've worked several different fund raising events with this organization from garage sales to parties and each one has been a great experience that left me feeling like I really made a difference. Additionally I travelled with the group to Ghana to deliver supplies and meet with local officials, contractors, community members and of course the children. It was a truly extraordinary experience that I would gladly do again. Everyone involved with The Heart Smiles gives freely of themselves, their time and money with no expectation of compensation beyond the good feeling that comes with helping other people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

It has been a distinct pleasure to be associated with such a driven group of volunteers with The Heart Smiles Foundation. The children in Ghana who were having to take care of each other inspired the name of the foundation. Because people care enough, these children now have a childhood,an education,and nutritious meals and healthcare. My heart smiles when I see the picture of the two 7 year old twins whom my husband and I sponsor. What a positive impact for their corner of the world!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

I have donated to and participated in numerous events to help The Heart Smiles. By means of fundraisers and community events, this organization is changing lives for orphans in Ghana. The organization has participated in carnivals, garage sales, dinners, parties, galas, jewelry sales, and craft sales. There is no opportunity this group will not take to ensure that others know these children and the life they deserve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen first hand how The Heart Smiles has positively impacted lives not only locally but around the world. This organization through the hands and hearts of its volunteers and selfless board members is an example to our society. I gladly support The Heart Smiles and hope they get the recognition they deserve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers