Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 5, 2013

more

February 5, 2013

The website , is so valuable, death is a difficult subject to grasp at any age specially so for young children, so grateful for the insight you shared on grieving children.
Mel c.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I found the Healing Center after my wife died. It provides something priceless: a safe place to explore being a widower, and be with other's on this unexpected journey. It's difficult to describe the relief, finding a place you actually want to go to, when swallowed by grief. I've transitioned through all the groups (Early, Transistions and Perspectives) and now feel honored to support the clients and the organization as a volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

When my husband suddenly died in December 2010, a friend gently told me of the role The Healing Center played in her own loss. From my first time meeting with a counselor, through "Early Group", and now in "Transitions", the peer and professional support I have experienced has been outstanding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I first became involved with the healing center when I was a freshman in high school, I had lost my father as well as other close family members. Initially I found great support, understanding, and compassion in their Teen Group, both from the leaders of the group, and the other teens involved. My involvement as a volunteer began with working at annual fundraisers, and eventually I came to volunteer in the office every week. The environment at the center is always one of kindness, this never changed whether I was at the center as a client or a volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I started bringing my son to the healing center after my husband and his father died. They have been wonderful at helping both of us navigate the grief process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

be the first person to greet or talk with a newly grieving widow or widower; or help with special events like our holiday party for clients and their children or our annual May Day Walk. Volunteer