Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I found this charity through another charity that helps senior dogs. Every year that I continue to volunteer with Grey Muzzle, I am awed by the variety of senior dogs they help, and by the different programs throughout the country which are coming up with ways to help senior pooches. I do other related volunteering and I must say, you can have the best program in the world but you won't be effective without money. Grey Muzzle removes some of that worry, by offering funding for non-profits who ar helping senior dogs. What a great idea! The people in the trenches can concentrate on the dogs, and Grey Muzzle can help keep those programs going. Grey Muzzle comes up with interesting fundraisers throughout the year, and as the organization has grown, so have the number of dogs they have helped. This isn't like the really huge animal welfare agencies, who take in a bunch of money and spend it on administrative costs, advertising, and return-address-stickers to be sent to unsuspecting people. This is the perfect balance of national exposure and local involvement. Money is raised all over the country, and the grants are awarded all over the country too. You can help in hands-on ways, or you can help from afar; there really is something for everyone here. But most importantly, it all goes to the dogs. If you are considering taking on a new volunteer committment, please consider Grey Muzzle. If you are considering making a donation to a great cause, please consider Grey Muzzle. And if you are a non-profit that helps senior dogs, please keep an eye on their website because grant windows open up twice a year. I have been with Grey Muzzle for years and have no intention of stopping. This is a great organization and they really are making a difference in the lives of vulnerable senior dogs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Grey Muzzle is a nonprofit organization which raises funds and distributes grants to rescues, shelters and sanctuaries that take in at risk elderly dogs. I learned about Grey Muzzle when a friend made the suggestion of a donation to Grey Muzzle in lieu of a gift for her elderly dog’s birthday. They have a beautiful assortment of gifts and certificates which are sent when a donation is made in honor of or in memory of someone. About two years ago I began attending dog events as a volunteer for Grey Muzzle raising funds and spreading their vision – A world in which no old dog dies alone and afraid. That sounds like a no brainer, but in reality it happens more often than it should. An elderly dog in an overburdened shelter is not a first priority, and the chances of finding a home for their final days are slim. With financial assistance from Grey Muzzle these dogs are able to obtain medical or hospice care and hopefully an adoption.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

There is no love like that from a senior dog. No matter how much or how little time they have left, they have so much to give and so much to teach us. They are often the forgotten population because they are "old." Thankfully, there are rescue groups and shelters who devote their efforts to caring for these old souls. And thankfully, there is THE GREY MUZZLE ORGANIZATION whose vision is that NO OLD DOG DIES ALONE AND AFRAID. The Grey Muzzle Organization raises funds to provide grants to those shelters caring for old dogs. All of the money raised, often in very creative ways, goes to helping senior dogs. By raising funds, Grey Muzzle is also raising awareness about senior dogs and how important it is that we take care of them. I have been involved with Grey Muzzle for several years and their mission has stayed true, providing for old dogs. It has been an honor to be part of this wonderful group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 3, 2013

more

February 3, 2013

I learned about Grey Muzzle when a friend of mine posted a dog's story on Facebook. Having just taken in two senior dogs as fosters, I was interested to learn more about the organization. A few months later, I was volunteering. That was about three years ago. It's been wonderful watching the organization grow, but stay focused on their mission. This is a very passionate group that tries to do the most good possible with the resources available. It's incredibly rewarding reading all the stories of the dogs who have been helped thanks to Grey Muzzle!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2013

more

January 22, 2013

I became an Ambassador for Grey Muzzle after being a recipient of a gift when I lost my senior dog. When I read about their mission, I had to get involved. This non profit is a great bunch of wonderful people, dedicated to helping senior dogs in need in shelters and rescues, those that might not have a chance without Grey Muzzle. I love this group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Send thank you cards to donors, let your local rescues and shelters know about us, pass out our brochures, nominate a rescue for dog beds, help with our newsletter, pass on our social media updates, help with various fundraising campaigns.