Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The GBM is an excellent organization dedicated to raising awareness for IBD and providing the community with the latest IBD news and research. They are very creative in their mission shown in their awareness T-shirts and have a non-stop passion for helping those with IBD. Very highly recommend.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 18, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

April 18, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

I "celebrate" my 10 year diagnosis of IBD next year. Great Bowel Movement was a part of my journey to acceptance living with it. Not only does this non-profit use their merchandise as a great opportunity to provide awareness & promote acceptance, but they spend each day trying to educate others feature others blogs on their websites, educational & relevant material for those just newly diagnosed, a "seasoned" patient or a family member/loved one just trying to gain better understanding.

I've gotten to know each of the staff a little more each month & I could not be more excited for what is in store for each of them and each of the people they serve, with or without IBD. Not only are they each professionals dealing with Crohn's or colitis, but they take the time to chat individually and ensure they are able to provide the educational resources you may need.

Not to mention, they have figuratively the BIGGEST hearts in the world. If I have to live 10 more years on earth with this disease, I'm certainly glad to have GBM in my corner.
July 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a IBD researcher, I love that The Great Bowel Movement not only enables people to share their experiences with Crohn's and colitis but that GBM promotes and gives back to other IBD-related charities. I interact with IBD patients in several states and I'm always excited to see them wearing "Ask me about my colitis/Crohn's/J-pouch" t-shirts. Their website not only gives patients a forum to ask questions, but is excellent at phrasing IBD patients' concerns in a way that can give non-patients a way to relate to our disease.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a way to have an even larger forum, reach more people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

As a medical professional, I find that The Great Bowel Movement encompasses so many aspects of IBD. My patients really find the information that they receive useful and a great support. Andrea and Megan are truly compassionate about this cause and it shows in all that they do. I am proud of these girls and grateful for all that they have done.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

As a therapist who sees those with Inflammatory Bowel Diseases, I highly recommend this non profit as it chips away at the ever-present stigma of a lifelong disease that people have no control over getting. In our culture, we don't talk about the bathroom or or illnesses for that matter, and the GBM is changing that so that people don't have to suffer on silence. They instead can educate those around them and proudly talk about their journey with IBD which help others. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers