Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

I have known the work of the GOOD PEOPLE FUND since it began. I am so impressed with Naomi, the founder, who not only finds amazing organizations and people in need of funds, but she truly helps them beyond the monetary funds with amazing advice and guidance. I have seen the impact she and the GOOD PEOPLE FUND have had on many not for profits. It is truly so wonderful to read the annual report to learn of all the great organizations that my dollars can go towards helping. Read it........you too will be inspired by the GOOD PEOPLE that Naomi and her board chose to support: http://www.goodpeoplefund.org/news-and-publications/annual-reports/

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to get them more funds to do even more good work...........try to get the word out so that others could donate and the impact of the GOOD PEOPLE FUND could be even greater

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

I became aware of Good People Fund about 8-10 years ago and since then have been a steady donor and serve on an advisory committee to its board. If you aren't aware of GPF you have lots of company: in a way, that's a reflection of its greatest strength on one hand and its opportunities on the other. GPF flies well under the radar of most donors and even most Jewish communal leaders specifically because it targets needs that are markedly different from any other similar organization.

GPF does "micro-philanthropy" - donating to small, often start-up, programs in the US and Israel. They exemplify the adage of "a little bit goes a long way" - its grants are tiny by comparison to most funds but the impact those grants make is massive. That's why I like it so much: they move fast, they create tangible results, and they give a much-needed injection of resources and support to these otherwise struggling individuals or organizations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

This is a truly wonderful organization in every way. At a time when the world seems too big and violent, and people can easily be made to feel hopelessly insignificant, The Good People Fund gives the lie every day to the idea that individuals can't make a difference. Naomi Eisenberger and Debbie Klein work tirelessly to make sure that people in need of help can get it quickly and with sensitivity to their needs. I'm amazed at the scope of this operation as well as the remarkable positive impact they've had on people's lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

An absolutely first rate organization that deserves all of the help and support it can get.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

In an increasingly impersonal world, it is a privilege to donate to a fund which reminds me that individual efforts do have great impact. Without such efforts so many needs would go unmet. The Good People Fund, under the leadership of Naomi Eisenberger, supervises these efforts in a way that I could not, so I know my donations are doing the maximum amount of good.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

It is with great enthusiasm that I write this letter to highly recommend the Good People Fund for the Great Nonprofits list of Top-Rated Jewish Nonprofits. One reason I am so impressed with this extraordinary umbrella tzedakah is that it supports a wide variety of worthy causes and innovative projects, most of which are grass roots and do not receive major support from any one source. I continue to be inspired as I read about the profound impact of this fund on people who are in need of food, clothing, comfort, support, companionship, and healing, both of body and spirit. Moreover, I know the overhead is minimal and that the leadership is deeply committed to ensuring maximum effectiveness of gifts, honesty, and transparency. I have known the Executive Director, Naomi Eisenberger, for approximately twenty years, and I have full confidence and faith in her outstanding, devoted work that makes such a meaningful difference in the lives of so many people who depend on us to be G-d’s partner in healing broken lives.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the relationship I have with the Director. Her breadth and depth of knowledge about so many worthy tzedakah ad chesed projects are always helpful and inspiring.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers