Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

This is a truly wonderful organization in every way. At a time when the world seems too big and violent, and people can easily be made to feel hopelessly insignificant, The Good People Fund gives the lie every day to the idea that individuals can't make a difference. Naomi Eisenberger and Debbie Klein work tirelessly to make sure that people in need of help can get it quickly and with sensitivity to their needs. I'm amazed at the scope of this operation as well as the remarkable positive impact they've had on people's lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

The Good People Fund has gone FAR beyond their funding for my program. As a small nonprofit run by a 25 year old without very much academic study in the field of nonprofit, the expertise, advice and connections that the Good People Fund gave us was much more valuable than the dollars. Naomi has always been willing to talk through challenges and lend her advice and contacts to help us overcome certain roadblocks along our path. Needless to say, she has played a gigantic role in the success we have seen in such a short period of time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any. This experience has been truly incredible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

An absolutely first rate organization that deserves all of the help and support it can get.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

In an increasingly impersonal world, it is a privilege to donate to a fund which reminds me that individual efforts do have great impact. Without such efforts so many needs would go unmet. The Good People Fund, under the leadership of Naomi Eisenberger, supervises these efforts in a way that I could not, so I know my donations are doing the maximum amount of good.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I met Naomi Eisenberger in 2011, one year after launching Amir. Naomi greeted me with incredible warmth and hospitality, and truly captured Amir's vision. She recognized the challenges facing early start-up nonprofits and shared with me the devotion toward doing good work in the world. Naomi was able to grant Amir its first Foundation grant (a matching gift of $5,000), which has since propelled our organization to reach its third year of operation and a budget of over $250,000. Naomi and the Good People Fund do a wonderful job finding those early-stage organizations and giving them the support and backbone that they so desperately need when the larger institutional foundations are not in the picture.

David Fox, founder and CEO, Amir

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide the Good People Fund with more capital and resources so that it can only further its work by hiring more full-time staff and program officers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

The Good People Fund is an extraordinary source of support for non-profit organizations who are working on a variety of important causes all over the globe. It has been a privilege for our organization, The Survivor Mitzvah Project, to have been recognized and supported by The Good People Fund and we value their friendship and help more than words can say. I first heard of Naomi Eisenberger when she was at Ziv, when I was just starting up SMP. Everyone I spoke to said, you should talk to Naomi - she knows the non-profit world inside out. Naomi brings years of experience and expertise to The Good People Fund and through her "hands on" approach has created a truly remarkable organization, not only in its diversity and growth, but in its ability to remain accessible. Many times, running a non-profit is an isolated experience without the benefit of a large staff or needed resources. But through the years, Naomi has always been someone I can call for advice, and get her valuable and unique take on a variety of issues, all based on years of experience, great empathy and her realistic vision. Our organization helps elderly and forgotten Holocaust survivors in Eastern Europe, and The Good People Fund's support has helped us save many lives, helped us on our humanitarian expeditions and encouraged our work. www.survivormitzvah.org

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 1, 2013

more

September 1, 2013

We are privileged to have joined the family of organizations encouraged and supported by the Good People Fund this year for our work in Kashouvot: Advancing Pastoral Care in Israel. They make us feel like we are helping them, when really they are the ones helping us. Our meetings are always more than business and leave us feeling inspired to continue our work and grateful at the vision and generosity of others around the world. They are open to new ideas and give of their time and expertise/ mentorship as well as their funding; this makes it feel like a partnership.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them become better known to increase even further the scope of their activities (while retaining the modesty and personal attention of a smaller organization).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

I have been working with Naomi Eisenberger for more years than I can remember - first when she managed Ziv Tzedakah Fund and now in her capacity as founder and administrator of The Good People Fund, a charitable organization devoted to finding and supporting small, often overlooked causes that do good work. Naomi has a talent for zeroing in on places where The GPF can make a vital difference. She uses her donors' contributions wisely and appropriately. My clients, Jewish women in financial crises living in the five-county, Greater Philadelphia area, often have been beneficiaries of the generosity of The GPF when communal resources and public benefits have been exhausted. I feel fortunate in knowing that when such cases arise, The GPF will be there to consider my request and help to the fullest extent possible.

Eileen S. Sklaroff, President, Female Hebrew Benevolent Society

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

When our "Henry" video went viral quickly exceeding six million views, I was overwhelmed by the public's response. Naomi, moved by the video, called to learn more about our efforts to improve the lives of nursing home elders, especially those isolated and alone with Alzheimer's disease. Naomi offered a solution for our number one point of contact with the outside world, out web site. She offered to underwrite the overhaul of our web site to what it is today (musicandmemory.org). This has helped us scale to manage the public's interest in a much more professional, effective manner. Thank you, Naomi, for your insight and so smartly leveraging your resources on Music & Memory's behalf.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

It is an honor to write this review of recommendation of the Good People Fund for Great Nonprofits. It’s the truly selfless and inspiring people who are part of this wonderful fund that make Good People Fund a ‘Great Non Profit’! When the Good People Fund began their research in our organization, Gabriel Project Mumbai, I was immediately impressed with their due diligence and professionalism. It was evident that Good People Fund cared greatly that donations made through them have the largest impact on people most in need.

I feel that Good People Funds’ drive for professionalism is a direct projection of their desire to help the disadvantaged, marginalized and needy in our society. Their strong desire to care and help is evident in every interaction I have with the Good People Fund. When we approached the Good People Fund, they were noticeably touched and moved by our commitment to providing hunger relief and literacy for children living in India’s slums. They heard about the hardships and suffering (malnutrition, child labor, illiteracy and hunger) of the children and families living in the slums and then they took action.

The combination of professionalism, devotion and care make the Good People Fund a truly inspirational force in helping thousands of people in need of help. I am so fortunate to have met such an inspiring and dedicated group and wish them all the blessings to bring even more goodness to the world.

Jacob Sztokman
Gabriel Project Mumbai
www.gabrielprojectmumbai.org

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers