Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.666675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

The Gift of a Helping Hand Charitable Trust has been a god send for me. Being a full-time nursing student with limited funds, I have had the opportunity to receive the items that I needed from this organization. Each and every time I was in need this organization was there to service my every need. Whether I needed food, clothes, or personal items, I received what I needed. In my visits to this organization I have had the pleasure of meeting and talking with Mrs. Cathy Russell. She is very professional, hardworking, caring, giving, respectful, and knowledgable regarding her business. The atmosphere is very warm with a welcoming spirit. I have been very blessed to have an organization such as A Gift of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust help when I really needed to be help. I look forward to one day in the future being able to work for this organization and being a donor. I would recommend this organization to anyone that needs a helping hand or just need someone that cares.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

I am a proud donor and I was filled with joy when The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust accepted my donations to help aid others in need. I hope others will donate to such a great organization, because your donation will benefit The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust in the long run. I thanked The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust so much for the opportunity to be involve with their organization. May God continue to bless Cathy P. Russell and her ministry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

I wishes The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust all the best and to continue in their efforts in serving those who need. I am pleased to have participant in and supported their upcoming events. The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust focus dovetails with their overall plan and I am happy to have donated to help support their cause. May God continue to bless The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust in receiving all the donors and supporters this organization need to continue in their mission, and to continue to expand.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

My family and I have found ourselves needing more this year than ever. This economy has created a great burdon on my family and I. Your organization has helped us tremendouly with food, footware gift certificates and toys.
We are forever grateful for your kindness and support. Thank you for
all the hardwork you do for our community!
thanks to you and our team, my family won't miss a meal this holiday. We truly appreciate your organization and all you do for the community!
I look forward to volunteering for The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust in the near future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

Mrs Russell Just wanted to thank you for the opportunity and let you know you are a Blessing to your Community your doing a beautiful thing If you ever need help with any projects please feel free to contact me . God Bless N. Gray

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 13, 2012

more

May 13, 2012

The Gift of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust is a nonprofit organization that has been serving thousands in its communities since 2002. They serve many of families that are in need. The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust has helped many of families and friends of mine. Most families are in need of food, clothes and etc. It does not matter what race, age, or sexual orientation you are, they serve everybody in the Detroit metropolitan area, Wayne County and other Michigan cities and counties. The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust is one of the best organizations in Michigan to volunteer for, and the Executive Director Cathy P. Russell is one of the most beautiful, lovely and compassionate person I have met and I are proud to be on the board of The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 12, 2012

more

May 12, 2012

The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust is among the fewer organization believing in putting their clients and community foremost, and meeting their needs. This organization is running the race in helping to end poverty and hunger in America. I am proud to be a part of such professional, sincere, amazing and outstanding organization. I would recommend any to donate their time, money and expertise to such a friendly and reputable organization. This organization have been on volunteering basis for the last ten years, no one is receiving compensation for serving so many people’s that need in their community, and this is what makes The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust unique and one of a kind. May God continue to bless Cathy P. Russell, and The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust. She is one of the few peoples I have met that have a heart of gold.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Okay

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 12, 2012

more

May 12, 2012

The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust is the backbone of the community, and very invaluable to the people who need help. I love helping out The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust. As an Advisor in the community, I recommend this organization, as one of the greatest nonprofit organization to volunteer for. The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust is very professional and friendly. Cathy P. Russell is always willing to tell you about the organization, and how a person can get involved, and help donate to their needs. The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust is helping to change lives, and is a solid pillar in the communities they serves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2012

more

May 10, 2012

My name is Anthony Thomas; I became acquainted with The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust, since 2004. I really do appreciate their help because they been a blessing to my family and I. I just wanted to say thank you and I appreciate what you are doing for peoples in their time of crisis. I am a proud donor of The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust, and I would encourage others to support this organization in their efforts by donating your time, money or expertise to such a great organization. Cathy P. Russell is one of the most beautiful and loving person I have ever met. I am glad to have met her. My family and I have been a part of the receiving and giving end of The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust, and we look forward to a continue partnership with this amazing and outstanding organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2012

more

May 10, 2012

I've been involved in many nonprofits over the years, but never before have I been a part of an organization, that is amazing and outstanding as The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust. The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust operates on a very low budget, but used their expertise and hundreds of volunteer hours on helping thousands of peoples in the communities in need. It was an incredible experience working with The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust. They provides basic human needs for thousands of families and individuals requesting assistnace in Michigan. The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust is truly a blessing, without their support my family and I would be among the statistics of individuals that goes to bed hungry every night. I applauds The Gift Of A Helping Hand Charitable Trust, and wishes them continue success in the work they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help assemble food boxes, host a toy drive, food drive, clothing, coats, shoes and boots drive. Volunteer