Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

As someone who had cancer I am consistently aware of how important good information and a different perspective is to have. The care and attention of this foundation to gather and curate information helps separate the extremes. I appreciate the work that the people in this organization particularly David Emerson put into the website and their information links and commentary.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

PeopleBeatingCancer is an amazing resource not only for survivors and their caregivers but also for folks interested in proactive measures to change or limit environmental and dietary factors that may trigger the disease down the road. My aunt bravely gave invasive breast cancer the finger for over 20 years, trying myriad medical and alternative treatments. PeopleBeatingCancer would have been an amazing help to her, as I know it is to countless people today. Chris B, Chagrin Falls, OH

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a two time cancer survior one was non small cell lung cancer the other is myeloma I took control of my cancer, right now I am in remission,,, I learn alot because of the articles and other things they keep us updated on whats going on.. People Beating Cancer is a great place

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

PeopleBeatingCancer is an important resource for anyone with any cancer diagnosis, a family member or caregiver. The fact that it is so accessible online is key to its success and far reach. It is readable, informative and very helpful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Post your cancer experience, ask/answer questions, read and/or reply to articles and blog posts. Volunteer