Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

I gave found the Galen foundation to be extremely helpfull with my myeloma ex and giving me understanding of the disease process and things I could to to improve outcomes and survivor ability I will forever be thankful for the wonderful advice timely information and helping me get my head around this disease and such. I highly recommend this site

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

I was diagnosed with multiple myeloma almost 8 years ago. I was so relieved to find David Emerson's site. I knew his information was pertinent to my diagnosis and it helped me navigate this disease and to meld both integrative techniques with allopathic care from my hematologist oncologist. I also could send in any question I had concerning natural care and how it might effect my current treatment regime. I also applaud him for realizing that many others with differing cancer diagnoses could benefit from his site. I always recommend it to anyone I meet that is dealing with some sort of cancer. Again, I am very grateful for this site. Thank you
Jan W.
March 13, 2013

more

March 13, 2013

I was diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma about three years ago. Getting reliable information about treatment options both traditional and complimentary on the web is hit and miss at best. People Beating Cancer is a breath of fresh air, and has helped me find my way through the jungle of conflicting opinions and modalities available. It has been a great resource. David Emerson (A Multiple Myeloma survivor himself) runs the site and has been very accessible and willing to help on a very personal level.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I find the People Beating Cancer website and newsletter very informative from the point of view of keeping up to date with the latest medical treatments and also a real personal support at times when I'm worried. I have great admiration for David Emerson in surviving against the odds, taking medical care into his own hands, and and love to read his personal story again when I get depressed with my MM cancer diagnosis. I think that's a wonderful lesson for us all and sets the tone for this webite. The Healthy Living section of the website is my favorite part - there I can view suggested vitamins and reading material. Thank you for providing this wonderful service!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have great appreciation and admiration for PeopleBeating Cancer.org. It is vitally important for cancer patients to be well informed about the latest and best treatments including alternative therapies. That is what this site does so well. I am a cancer survivor for over 20 years now, I thank Dr Stanislaw Burzynski for saving my life. People beating cancer does and will help so many to find the right treatment.....thank you to a great organization.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Post your cancer experience, ask/answer questions, read and/or reply to articles and blog posts. Volunteer