Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

As someone who had cancer I am consistently aware of how important good information and a different perspective is to have. The care and attention of this foundation to gather and curate information helps separate the extremes. I appreciate the work that the people in this organization particularly David Emerson put into the website and their information links and commentary.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have great appreciation and admiration for PeopleBeating Cancer.org. It is vitally important for cancer patients to be well informed about the latest and best treatments including alternative therapies. That is what this site does so well. I am a cancer survivor for over 20 years now, I thank Dr Stanislaw Burzynski for saving my life. People beating cancer does and will help so many to find the right treatment.....thank you to a great organization.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In 1994 my brother, David Emerson, the founder of PeopleBeatingCancer, got multiple myeloma. Over several years, radiation and chemo beat back the tumors but they kept returning, until the MDs could give him no more. He never gave up and continually tried things that he learned about on the Internet. Eventually, the tumors disappeared. That was in 1998. Since then, his life's purpose has been to share complimentary cancer therapies with others and help them beat the odds, as he did. Believe..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

PeopleBeatingCancer is an amazing resource not only for survivors and their caregivers but also for folks interested in proactive measures to change or limit environmental and dietary factors that may trigger the disease down the road. My aunt bravely gave invasive breast cancer the finger for over 20 years, trying myriad medical and alternative treatments. PeopleBeatingCancer would have been an amazing help to her, as I know it is to countless people today. Chris B, Chagrin Falls, OH

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a two time cancer survior one was non small cell lung cancer the other is myeloma I took control of my cancer, right now I am in remission,,, I learn alot because of the articles and other things they keep us updated on whats going on.. People Beating Cancer is a great place

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Congrats PBC team! This site builds upon years of progress and learning, providing a simple and engaging experience for survivors and care givers to share experiences. Well done!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

PeopleBeatingCancer is an important resource for anyone with any cancer diagnosis, a family member or caregiver. The fact that it is so accessible online is key to its success and far reach. It is readable, informative and very helpful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

PeopleBeatingCancer offers cancer survivors and their caregivers an alternative source of information. I was most struck by the way in which their website allows cancer survivors to connect with one another in a space where no question, and no therapy, is off-limits for discussion and evaluation. This is a critical service to offer in a world where health care is not always treated as a personal choice based on what's best for the individual, but rather as an affirmation of what big pharma deems an appropriate action. People should be able to make informed, individual choices about their cancer care, and PeopleBeatingCancer works to promote this stance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Post your cancer experience, ask/answer questions, read and/or reply to articles and blog posts. Volunteer