Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

I am a 3rd year student at Duy Tan University in Da Nang City, Vietnam. I have known Love Of Vietnam Expressed (L.O.V.E) since I was a fresh year student. L.O.V.E is established not only with purpose of giving physical help but also spiritual help. I am lucky to receive L.O.V.E's support that make me feel like staying in a big family where I receive God's love, help and motivation in life. Thanks to L.O.V.E's help, poor students like me have more chances to get better education so that they can change their lives. I believe that L.O.V.E's work will be widened much more and in the future I wish to give some contribution with L.O.V.E to help many needy people in Vietnam.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I wish I could have more than one role. I run a charity that hits on the same needs as the FLI, but a different age bracket. Let me say this, they have it right. Far too often with youth, organizations just want to teach the basics and move on. FLI's dedication to social impact and expansive empathy is top-notch. The team is also a joy to share a coffee with. Strong recommendation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I was a participant in the program as a high schooler from 07-08 and I can say that FLI really taught me how to create tangible action steps in order to implement a project that benefitted the community. I believe in the mission of the organization and have volunteered at the Legacy Awards ceremony, where a number of the students are recognized for their work. It's inspiring to listen to the diverse projects that the students have created and the legacy and impact that it could and will have in the future. If you enjoy working with youth, then this is the place to volunteer your time and energy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

As a former board member, I have seen the power of The Future Leaders Institute to empower young people to do amazing things for themselves and for their community. This is a truly incredible program -one that I wish had been available when I was on high school.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

FLI is a wonderful program that serves youth by having them explore what is meaningful to them and seeing how they can use their passions to serve the world in a positive, real way. Rarely in life do we get this opportunity and for the students who go through this program (as well as the people they touch) it can be life altering as it can change the trajectory of their lives. I served on the Board for 4 years and saw the impact on 100's of students. I was, many times, touched, moved and inspired. I think that FLI can use more infrastructure and support from the communities it serves and that through this collaboration the program can produce even more outstanding results.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

The Future Leaders Institute was key in my life. It was the best experience I went through in High School and I would love to do it again! It was an amazing learning process that built the foundation to my education, career and life choices. Based on my experience through FLI I am a lot more confident in my life and career, and learning that early in my academic career was the most important factor for my future. I met so many wonderful people and I am so grateful. I learned everything from public speaking to budgeting, and all of the skills I learned still continue to help me today.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

The Future Leaders Institute is a wonderful place where I learned to grow as a person and gain confidence in myself that I could achieve my goals; that I didn't have to wait to start helping others. FLI was the most inspirational experience of my life and without it I'd be missing apart of my personality.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

Wonderful organization that allows children to recognize their potential and realize their passions into action. If youth realize that they themselves can change the world or able to live out their passions, they are already armed with a valuable asset that will allow them to lead productive self-fulfilling lives. FLI has a curriculum that allows them to realize their passions and then helps them live their dreams by providing a framework for these self initiated projects. They are also introduced to various professionals who provide them mentorship. I become inspired by talking and watching these kids grow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

When I was young I had ideas for making the world better, but no concept of how to bring them to fruition. The Future Leaders Institute provides that structure and support to today's children, with an innovative curriculum designed to encourage and sustain positive social change. I am honored to be part of such a great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I was attracted to this organization because in my youth it was making the transition from "helped" to "helper" that truly allowed me to gain confidence in myself for the first time. I had had scholastic success before that, but never felt valuable despite that. Being able to make a difference in the lives of others was a crucial part of growing up and coming into my own. I love that Future Leaders Institute has developed a carefully crafted, tested and veritably effective to help scores of young people do something similar, guiding each to find their own way of making a contribution and then helping them do so. There are many great youth programs out there making a difference in the lives of young people. This one is unique in how it develops people who will make a difference in the lives of still more youths themselves with the projects and programs they also create.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers