Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.906255
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a parent of a child with FPIES, the FPIES Foundation has been an invaluable resource for our family and others struggling with this confusing and difficult diagnosis. With such a rare condition, many families are left to find information on their own as they try to understand how to manage this form of allergy. The FPIES Foundation has brought together a wonderful combination of support from others going through the same struggles, as well as expertise from the medical field to provide insight as the knowledge and information grows on how to diagnose and treat children with FPIES. They have put together so many resources to help families in one central place. This foundation has also been so instrumental in furthering research on FPIES and spreading awareness to the medical field and the general public. The sooner a child can be diagnosed, the sooner their families can start on the path to healing and finding safe food choices. We are so thankful for the FPIES Foundation and all of their hard work to provide all of the support that they do!
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What a great non profit that truly supports the families affected by FPIES and the most current research. My children have food allergies, not FPIES, but I have taken some great information from this source. I know a wonderful little with FPIES, please keep up the good work!
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My grandson has FPIES and I have seen first-hand the frightening effects of FPIES, espectially for the child who is clueless as to what is happening and why. The FPIES Foundation is a wonderful resourse for both the medical profession and families affected by FPIES.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Both of my boys have food allergies, not FPIES, but we can relate on so many levels! FPIES has a great community and support system that all parents need when dealing with any food related challenges with kids!
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Having a child is challenging enough. Having a child with FPIES can be overwhelming. Your infant can't tell you what's wrong and trial and error is excruciating. I had never even heard of the condition until my friend's son was diagnosed with it. The diagnosis, as hard as it was, was a silver lining. Support is critical. The FPIES foundation has been invaluable to my friend and her entire family. It provides emotional and intellectual support, and I have seen first hand how it has buoyed my friend's spirit and resolve. While her family and friends never left her side, the FPIES foundation did for her, her husband and her children what we couldn't, give hope and understanding. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Having children with food allergies is very challenging. Thanks for all the good work.
October 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 6, 2013

A good friend if mine had a child that suffers from this disease. Her family has found this organization to be incredibly helpful. more

October 27, 2014

My friend's child has FPIES. She and her family have found incredible support from this organization. It is so nice to know that families suffering from this rare condition have an organization like this to help them adjust to their new lifestyle.
September 6, 2013

A good friend if mine had a child that suffers from this disease. Her family has found this organization to be incredibly helpful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have a cousin who has FPIES and has seen everything he has gone through. The FPIES Foundation has been a huge resource for him our family.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Both of my girls have FPIES. We spent over a year going from specialist to specialist trying to find answers about my toddler. It was the FPIES foundations website that finally gave me some needed information and the provider locator that helped us find the right specialist to treat her. Now even though our new baby also has FPIES, we are able to see her thrive and enjoy her first year because we knew what it was right away and how to deal with it. We are very thankful for the FPIES Foundation getting information out there about this rare condition so people like us can find answers when nobody seems to have any.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

My friend has a child with FPIES.. As someone who has watched her and her child suffer I can honestly say this organization has been life-changing in the most incredible ways. Keep up the amazing work.
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Contribute to the planning of Foundation events (such as food allergy fairs), assisting with administrative tasks, create a homemade item for our Hugs for Heroes program, contribute your specific talents and skills to enhancing awareness and outreach programs Volunteer