Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
88 Reviews
1234.829555
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 6, 2013

Great place to learn about horses and gain experience with horses and other farm animals! Highly recommended! more

June 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I sponsored a horse at FRIENDS when I lived in Florida, and it was a great experience. It allowed me to learn about horses and horse ownership, something I had been trying for years, but found very hard to achieve from taking lessons and going on trail rides. FRIENDS' sponsor program on the other hand allows one to get hands-on experience with taking care of a horse. I learned a lot and am very grateful for the experience. I have since moved away from Florida and now have my own horse, I don't think this would have been possible without my time at FRIENDS.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great place to learn about horses and gain experience with horses and other farm animals! Highly recommended!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I had always wanted a horse growing up and, over the years, I had taken some lessons here and there but things never really clicked. When I found out about the sponsor-a-horse program at F.R.I.E.N.D.S., it sounded like a perfect fit. I started volunteering at F.R.I.E.N.D.S., then sponsoring one of their horses, and fell in love with the horses there and the ranch. I learned a lot about horse handling, improved my riding skills, and would highly recommend the program to anyone who is interested in learning more about horses and horse ownership.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

This ranch, F.R.I.E.N.D.S. horse ranch rescue, is run with out care for the horses or the safety of the staff and volunteers running it. I don't know who is in charge, but these horses are over crowded and neglected. I checked the website and it shows this ranch gets huge annual donations, it is well funded. Judging from the horrible ranch conditions that money cant possibly be spent on those horses. I ran a beautiful ranch with half the amount of horses with 20% of the funds this ranch makes. I asked for the financial document and was directed to a bogus website with tax returns. I am very suspicious about how this ranch is funded and where the money actually goes. Has anyone ever gotten a look at the financials of this ranch?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure horses hooves are taken care of, make sure each horse get proper supplements and has a safe clean stall to stand in, clean the pasture, rotate the pasture, increase the size of the pasture, the list goes on and on. Be very careful donating to this or any organization that will not openly show the public where the donations go. In fact, ask to see the "books"-the real ones, the receipts that were used to do the tax returns.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unlikely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 26, 2012

FRIENDS is one of the only true horse rescues I have seen. Horses have been rehabilitaated from abuse and extreame neglect. They take horses that anywhere else would be put down, due to medical condit... more

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing horse ranch for any out door or animal lover. After arriving at the ranch from unthinkable conditions, these horses are respected and allowed to live a stress free life. They deserve at least that. Families and individuals can sponsor a horse which is just like owing your own horse with out the huge expense. Run by an all volunteer staff, the ranch is always in need of volunteers willing to work hard while enjoying what they do. Visit the wesite: www.eiahorses.org for all information needed for volunteering and sponsoring.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

FRIENDS is one of the only true horse rescues I have seen. Horses have been rehabilitaated from abuse and extreame neglect. They take horses that anywhere else would be put down, due to medical conditions, age or prior owner's inability to make money using the horse. All of the horses at this ranch are worthy of a happy "horse" life and did not deserve their prior treatment. If you are reading this please make an effort to donate to help continue to save the horses.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

A wonderful place for any animal lover to volunteer. A great way to own a horse with out the major expense. Anyone with desire can volunteer or sponsor a horse, no experience necessary. This is a wonderful organization saving some beautiful, soulful animals in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Best place ever. Surrounded by good people and good horses. Melts your stress away the minute you pull in. Forever one of my favorite places.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with our fund-raising to help raise additional funds for the horses. Volunteer